X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
South India: Elephants, tea plantations, cities and the sea

South India: Elephants, tea plantations, cities and the sea

South India: Elephants, tea plantations, cities and the sea

South India: Elephants, tea plantations, cities and the sea

Price
$858
+ flight to Mumbai and back home
Duration
18 days
Book Ask
x
In 18 days we will travel about 3000 km from the heart of India - Mumbai to Kochi - the legendary port of Malabar coast. We will visit four southern states – Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu, enjoying quiet beaches, magnificent mountain resorts, Hampi - the magical former capital of the ancient empire and Mysore - the city of spices. We will also visit picturesque tea plantations, famous palaces of rajas, get glimpses of wild animals, explore ancient temples and the iconic Meenakshi Amman - the main Hindu temple of Southern India.
  • Day 1-2
    Morning arrival in Mumbai, the business capital of India. Checking into a hotel close to the famous Victoria Terminus Station. We will walk in the historic Kolaba district, explore Mumbai's famous seafront and proceed to the oldest docks in the city where fishing boats have been unloading fish and shrimps for centuries. From there we get to the colorful Crawford market, ride subway to Chowpatty beach, visit Mahatma Gandhi museum and walk to the nearby ancient Babulnath Shiva temple.
  • Day 3-5
    Night bus to Hospet, Karnataka state (15 hours on the way), then a 30 minutes rickshaw ride to a nearby village of Hampi, the impressive capital of the 12th-17th century Vijayanagara state. Hampi is surrounded by the picturesque mountains around the Tungabhadra river and boasts magical ancient temples, old palaces of stunning beauty and tranquil nature. We will stay in a local simple bungalows and visit all the best sights. At the end of our stay we will take a night bus (or daytime jeeps) to the town of Gokarna.
  • Day 6-9
    Arrival in Gokarna, checking into simple bungalows on Kudle beach. During our two days here we will relax on several lovely beaches and explore the old town of Gokarna which preserved colonial Portuguese architecture, some temples and tiny medieval streets. At the end of our stay we will take a night bus to Mysore, the spices capital of India, where we will check into a local hotel. Here we will visit the town’s famous Palace of rajas and the old market.
  • Day 10-12
    In the morning we take a 5-hours bus trip to the mountain resort town of Ooti 2000 meters above sea level. Here we will spend one night in a local hotel, enjoy unique Botanical garden and lovely mountain landscapes. Next morning we will ride a historic railway which was built by the British in 1911 and will take us from Ooti down to the valley in 3 hours. We then take a bus to Madurai (7 hours) where we will check into a hotel in the center and visit Sri Meenakshi - one of the oldest temples in India.
  • Day 13-16
    We depart from Madurai by jeeps to Chinnar Wildlife Sanctuary. There we will take a simple 1 hour hike, enjoying views of the river, forests and mountains and visiting ancient cave paintings. We might also get a glimpse of wild animals and spend a night in the Sanctuary’s very simple wooden houses near the river. Then we proceed to Munnar, the old British mountain resort town 1600 meters above sea level. We check into a local hotel and spend one and a half days, taking rickshaw trips to the breathtaking mountain tea estates. We will also visit panoramic Top Station and are very likely to stumble upon herds of wild elephants and bisons. From Munnar we ride local bus to Kochi (4-5 hours) and check into a hotel in the historic Fort Kochi district.
  • Day 17
    During our one and a half days in Kochi we will explore historic Fort Kochi with its Spanish and Portuguese architecture and ride rickshaws to the old Jewish district where we will visit the oldest synagogue in India. We will also visit Raja’s Palace with its unique murals and photographs and enjoy sea food on one of the most authentic seafood markets in India. At the end of our stay we fly from Kochi to Mumbai.
  • Day 18
    Flight from Mumbai back home.
Tour leader
At a Glance
Meenakshi Amman temple, Chinnar national park, Tea plantation and mountains, Capital of ancient Vijayanagara empire, Mumbai's oldest docks, Oldest synagogue in India, Bazaars of spices and incenses, Raja's palaces, Mahatma Gandhi house
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
25.11 - 13.12 Available for booking
Departures Availability Price This group speaks Book
2017
25 November - 13 December Available for booking $858 Rus. Book
Departures 25.11.2017 - 13.12.2017
Availability Available for booking
Price $858
This group speaks Rus.
Book Book
Trip deposit - $308.
Group size 17 persons.
In 18 days we will travel about 3000 km from the heart of India - Mumbai to Kochi - the legendary port of Malabar coast. We will visit four southern states – Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu, enjoying quiet beaches, magnificent mountain resorts, Hampi - the magical former capital of the ancient empire and Mysore - the city of spices. We will also visit picturesque tea plantations, famous palaces of rajas, get glimpses of wild animals, explore ancient temples and the iconic Meenakshi Amman - the main Hindu temple of Southern India.

Is this trip for you?

The trip is dynamic, of medium difficulty. It consists of visiting cities, small towns and villages. The trip includes long city walks and short easy hikes in the national park. We will also take two overnight comfortable bus (or train) rides with sleeping benches and air conditioning and several short bus trips of up to 6 hours. Accommodation will be provided in simple hotels, guesthouses and bungalows, all will have hot water, most of them - wifi internet.

Price of the trip includes:

  • Accommodation in double (sometimes triple and more) rooms of simple hotels and bungalows;
  • Flight Kochi-Mumbai;
  • Train tickets (3АС class - with comfortable sleeping benches and air conditioning), bus tickets (overnight buses - with sleeping benches and air conditioning), public transport and rented vehicles, including rickshaws;
  • Professional guiding services.

To be paid separately:

  • Flight to Mumbai and from Mumbai back home;
  • Entrance fees to attractions, including museums, palaces and parks ($50);
  • Food ($7-12 per person per day);
  • Medical insurance (mandatory);
  • Indian visa ($62).
At a Glance
Meenakshi Amman temple, Chinnar national park, Tea plantation and mountains, Capital of ancient Vijayanagara empire, Mumbai's oldest docks, Oldest synagogue in India, Bazaars of spices and incenses, Raja's palaces, Mahatma Gandhi house
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
25.11 - 13.12 Available for booking
In 18 days we will travel about 3000 km from the heart of India - Mumbai to Kochi - the legendary port of Malabar coast. We will visit four southern states – Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu, enjoying quiet beaches, magnificent mountain resorts, Hampi - the magical former capital of the ancient empire and Mysore - the city of spices. We will also visit picturesque tea plantations, famous palaces of rajas, get glimpses of wild animals, explore ancient temples and the iconic Meenakshi Amman - the main Hindu temple of Southern India.
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
25.11 - 13.12 Available for booking

Citizens of almost all countries need a visa to enter India. Visa can be obtained online or in the embassy prior to the trip.

We provide free visa consulting for our clients. 

At a Glance
Meenakshi Amman temple, Chinnar national park, Tea plantation and mountains, Capital of ancient Vijayanagara empire, Mumbai's oldest docks, Oldest synagogue in India, Bazaars of spices and incenses, Raja's palaces, Mahatma Gandhi house
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
25.11 - 13.12 Available for booking
Those who want to explore the world, different countries, have real adventures, find friends who share your interests and aspirations - I very much advise you to join one of the I love Asia trips. They are unforgettable. Those who are interested in 5 star hotels and spending time by the pool with a glass of fancy alcohol in their hand (does not really matter where - in Crimea, or India) - you will be disappointed. As for me, I will continue travelling with I Love Asia, because it is addictive like a drug!
Olha Grudzinskaya Olha Grudzinskaya
At a Glance
Meenakshi Amman temple, Chinnar national park, Tea plantation and mountains, Capital of ancient Vijayanagara empire, Mumbai's oldest docks, Oldest synagogue in India, Bazaars of spices and incenses, Raja's palaces, Mahatma Gandhi house
Have a question?
Ask us.
3G mobile internet in India
  • Price: + $30
Prepaid local sim card with 3GB internet package
At a Glance
Meenakshi Amman temple, Chinnar national park, Tea plantation and mountains, Capital of ancient Vijayanagara empire, Mumbai's oldest docks, Oldest synagogue in India, Bazaars of spices and incenses, Raja's palaces, Mahatma Gandhi house
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
25.11 - 13.12 Available for booking

X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
Индия

Южная Индия – море, горы, пряности, слоны

Индия

Южная Индия – море, горы, пряности, слоны

Стоимость
$965
+ перелет в Мумбаи и обратно
Длительность
18 дней
Забронировать Спросить

За 18 дней мы проедем около 3000 км от сердца Индии - Мумбаи до Кочина - легендарного порта Малабарского берега. По пути мы побываем в четырех южных штатах – Махараштра, Карнатака, Керала и Тамилнаду, где насладимся тихими пляжами, великолепными горными курортами, побываем в Хампи - потрясающей столице древней империи и в городе пряностей - Майсуре. Нас также ждут живописные чайные плантации, стада диких слонов и бизонов, знаменитые дворцы раджей, храмы и главная святыня Южной Индии - потрясающий храм Шри Минакши Амман.

  • День 1-2
    Прилет в Мумбаи, деловую столицу Индии. Размещение в гостинице вблизи знаменитого вокзала Виктория. Пешеходная экскурсия по историческому району Колаба, прогулка по набережной и посещение самых старых доков в городе - причала рыболовецких судов Сассун. Далее мы побываем на колоритном базаре Кроуфорд маркет, съездим на метро на пляж Чоупатти бич, пройдемся до музея Махатмы Ганди недалеко от пляжа, а потом посетим древний индуистский храм Бабулнатх.
  • День 3-5
    Ночной автобус в Хоспет (15 часов в пути), штат Карнатака и 30-минутный переезд рикшами в соседнюю деревню Хампи, древнюю столицу государства Виджаянагара. Поселение в бунгало в живописном месте, осмотр древних храмов и дворцов XII-XVII веков и местных природных красот. Ночной автобус (или переезд днем на джипе) в городок Гокарна, штат Карнатака.
  • День 6-9
    Приезд в Гокарну, поселение на пляже Кудле в скромные домики на самом берегу Аравийского моря. Пляжный отдых, встреча рассветов и закатов, посещение окрестных пляжей и осмотр самой Гокарны, сохранившей древнюю португальскую архитектуру. Выезд в Майсур ночным автобусом, поселение в отель. Осмотр дворца раджей и старинного базара.
  • День 10-12
    Утренний выезд автобусом в горный курорт Ути (5 часов в пути), поселение в отель. Здесь мы посмотрим уникальный ботанический сад и насладимся горными пейзажами. На следующий день - поездка от станции Удхагамангалам до станции Метупаллаям на исторической узкоколейке, построенной британцами в 1911 году. За три часа в пути мы спустимся с высоты 2000 м практически до нуля, к пальмовым плантациям. Переезд в Мадураи джипами (7 часов в пути), поселение в отель в центре. Здесь мы побываем в одном из самых знаменитых индуистских храмов – Шри Минакши Амман.
  • День 13-16
    На джипах мы выезжаем из Мадураи в заповедник Чиннар, который находится на границе штатов Тамилнаду и Керала. Дорога будет пролегать через города Диндигул, Палани и Мараюр, возможна ночевка в заповеднике Чиннар, в лесных домиках без особых удобств среди потрясающей природы. Также мы совершим небольшой пешеходный трек к древним наскальным рисункам. Выезд в Муннар, горный курорт на высоте 1600 м., две ночи в отеле в центре города. Прогулки по чайным плантациям, посещение Top Station - самой высокой панорамной точки в этой местности. Возможна случайная встреча со стадами диких слонов и диких бизонов. Переезд в Кочин автобусом (примерно 4-5 часов), поселение в отеле в районе форта Кочин.
  • День 17
    Осмотр форта Кочин, поездка на рикшах в старинный еврейский квартал, где мы посетим самую древнюю синагогу в Индии. Прогулка по Дворцу раджей с уникальными фресками и фотографиями. Наслаждение рыбными деликатесами на одном из самых колоритных рыбных базаров Индии. Короткий перелет из Кочина в Мумбаи.
  • День 18
    Вылет из Мумбаи домой.
Индия Индия
Сопровождение
Вкратце
Чайные плантации, Храм Шри Минакши Амман, Национальный парк Чиннар, Древняя столица государства Виджаянагара, Самый старые доки Мумбаи, Базары пряностей и благовоний, Самая древняя синагога в Индии, Дворцы раджей, Дом Махатмы Ганди
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
25.11 - 13.12 есть места
Даты путешествий Наличие мест Стоимость Депозит Язык группы Бронировать
2017
25 Ноября - 13 Декабря есть места $965 $415 рус. Забронировать
Даты путешествий 25.11.2017 - 13.12.2017
Наличие мест есть места
Стоимость $965
Депозит $415
Язык группы рус.
Бронировать Забронировать
Размер группы 17 человек.

За 18 дней мы проедем около 3000 км от сердца Индии - Мумбаи до Кочина - легендарного порта Малабарского берега. По пути мы побываем в четырех южных штатах – Махараштра, Карнатака, Керала и Тамилнаду, где насладимся тихими пляжами, великолепными горными курортами, побываем в Хампи - потрясающей столице древней империи и в городе пряностей - Майсуре. Нас также ждут живописные чайные плантации, стада диких слонов и бизонов, знаменитые дворцы раджей, храмы и главная святыня Южной Индии - потрясающий храм Шри Минакши Амман.

Подходит ли вам этот маршрут?

Маршрут динамичный, средней сложности. Состоит из посещения мегаполисов, небольших городков и деревень. Запланированы длительные пешеходные прогулки по городам и несложные короткие прогулки по природе и национальному парку. Маршрут включает несколько коротких переездов (до 6 часов) специально взятым в аренду транспортом и два ночных переезда удобными автобусами или поездами со спальными местами и кондиционерами. Проживание в простых отелях или гестхаусах, а также простых бунгало. В большинстве будет горячая вода и wifi интернет.

В стоимость путешествия включено:

  • Проживание в двух-, (иногда трехместных и более) номерах простых отелей, гестхаусах и домиках;
  • перелет Кочи-Мумбаи;
  • проезд автобусами, поездами и специально зарезервированными авто, включая городской транспорт;
  • сопровождение по всему маршруту.

В стоимость не включено:

  • Перелет в Мумбаи и из Мумбаи обратно домой;
  • входные билеты в музеи, дворцы, парки и другие достопримечательности ($50);
  • питание ($7-12 на человека в день);
  • медицинская страховка (обязательно);
  • виза ($62).
Вкратце
Чайные плантации, Храм Шри Минакши Амман, Национальный парк Чиннар, Древняя столица государства Виджаянагара, Самый старые доки Мумбаи, Базары пряностей и благовоний, Самая древняя синагога в Индии, Дворцы раджей, Дом Махатмы Ганди
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
25.11 - 13.12 есть места

За 18 дней мы проедем около 3000 км от сердца Индии - Мумбаи до Кочина - легендарного порта Малабарского берега. По пути мы побываем в четырех южных штатах – Махараштра, Карнатака, Керала и Тамилнаду, где насладимся тихими пляжами, великолепными горными курортами, побываем в Хампи - потрясающей столице древней империи и в городе пряностей - Майсуре. Нас также ждут живописные чайные плантации, стада диких слонов и бизонов, знаменитые дворцы раджей, храмы и главная святыня Южной Индии - потрясающий храм Шри Минакши Амман.

Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
25.11 - 13.12 есть места

Гражданам почти всех стран нужна виза для посещения Индии. Виза оформляется заранее в интернете или посольстве в стране проживания и стоит $62.

Предоставляем бесплатные визовые консультации клиентам.

Вкратце
Чайные плантации, Храм Шри Минакши Амман, Национальный парк Чиннар, Древняя столица государства Виджаянагара, Самый старые доки Мумбаи, Базары пряностей и благовоний, Самая древняя синагога в Индии, Дворцы раджей, Дом Махатмы Ганди
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
25.11 - 13.12 есть места
Ті, хто хочуть справді пізати світ, різні краї, мати справжні пригоди, знайти друзів, що поділяють ваші прагнення і інтереси, дуже сильно раджу подорожі з "Я люблю Азію". Це - незабутнє. Ті ж, що цікавляться готелями 5* все включено, кому треба проводити час в біля басейну з склянкою ексклюзивного алкоголю (однаково де - в Криму, чи в Індії, чи інде) - це буде розчарування. Особисто я буду і надалі подорожувати з "Я люблю Азію", бо для мене це вже наркотик.
Ольга Грудзинская Ольга Грудзинская
Вкратце
Чайные плантации, Храм Шри Минакши Амман, Национальный парк Чиннар, Древняя столица государства Виджаянагара, Самый старые доки Мумбаи, Базары пряностей и благовоний, Самая древняя синагога в Индии, Дворцы раджей, Дом Махатмы Ганди
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Мобильный интернет 3G в Индии
  • Стоимость: + $30
Сим карта с интернет пакетом 3ГБ
Вкратце
Чайные плантации, Храм Шри Минакши Амман, Национальный парк Чиннар, Древняя столица государства Виджаянагара, Самый старые доки Мумбаи, Базары пряностей и благовоний, Самая древняя синагога в Индии, Дворцы раджей, Дом Махатмы Ганди
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
25.11 - 13.12 есть места