80 км rafting on Bazoft river, 3 days of mountain trekking, Bakhtiari nomads, Night in the desert, Remains of ancient civilisations

Lost Iran. Nomads, mountains, desert and rafting on Bazoft river

80 км rafting on Bazoft river, 3 days of mountain trekking, Bakhtiari nomads, Night in the desert, Remains of ancient civilisations

Lost Iran. Nomads, mountains, desert and rafting on Bazoft river

Price
$1175
+ flight to Tehran and from Tehran back home
Duration
14 days
Book Ask

Iran is opening up to the world but still has a lot of best kept secrets and authentic spots. This trip is about visiting places with no electricity and roads - the wildest parts of Zagros mountains, rafting on a pristine river, and meeting Bakhtiari nomads. We will also visit impressive remains of ancient towns of Elamite and Parthian civilisations, see unique sites of royal Isfahan and Tehran and spend a night in the desert.

  • Day 1
    Arrival in Tehran early in the morning. We will check into a hotel and rest. Those interested can explore a bit of the city, visiting Golestan palace, Treasury of national jewels, one of the museums or the grand bazaar. In the evening we take a bus or a train to Khuzestan province.
  • Day 2
    Arrival in Dezful. Today we will visit 3 UNESCO World heritage list sites, starting with remains of Susa - an ancient city of the Elamite, First Persian Empire and Parthian empires of Iran. Then we will visit the remains of the grand Palace of Ardashir built in 224 A.D. and explore the ancient town of Dur Untash of the Elamite state more than 3250 years old. After lunch we go to the nearby town of Shushtar where we will visit the so-called Caesar dam, built by Romans in 3 century B.C. and still functioning. In the evening we take a train or bus to Isfahan.
  • Day 3
    Morning arrival in Isfahan, checking into a hotel in the center. After some rest we explore the city center, visiting the second largest square in the world with its mosques and a palace.
  • Day 4
    We take a 2-3 hours bus ride to the town of Chelgard where we will visit a very interesting man made tunnel which connects two rivers, regulating water levels in both. The construction of the tunnel began in 4 century A.D. and was finished just recently and involved 5 million people. From here we go to one of the most remote villages on the region - Aga Syed where we will meet Bakhtiari people - one of Iranian nomads - for the first time. Night in tents.
  • Day 5
    In the morning we explore hills around the village and walk to the salt mines. Then we go across the mountain pass, enjoying stunning views of Zagros mountains and descend to the valley of Bazoft river. Night in tents.
  • Day 6-7
    These two days will be spent rafting on Bazoft river. In small, one person rafts we will go for approximately 75 km, stopping for rests on the way. We will also be stopping to meet friendly locals and will try to see nomads who live around this area during this time of the year. Our destination on the second day is a small village where we will spend the night in the house with hospitable locals.
  • Day 8-10
    These two days will be spent mountain trekking. We take water and food with us and walk to the wild parts of Zagros mountains. On the way up we will be using ancient stairs carved in the rocks, meeting nomads, resting in tiny villages with a population of a couple of families, ride donkeys and enjoy stunning sunrises and sunsets. By the lunchtime of the second day we come up to the plato where we are picked up by cars and driven to Isfahan where we check into the same hotel.
  • Day 11
    In the morning we take a bus to Yazd (5 hours on the way) where we will have a couple of hours to explore the unique ancient district more than 5.000 years old. After lunch we take a bus to Kerman, a town on the edge of the desert and check into a hotel.
  • Day 12
    If at this point you decide that now you understand Iran, one walk around Kerman will quickly prove your wrong. After lunch we go to the most picturesque part of Iranian desert where we spend a night in a “5 billion stars hotel” - in tents.
  • Day 13
    We are back in Kerman, and take a night bus or a night train to Tehran.
  • Day 14
    We arrive in Tehran, and check into a hotel. Those interested can explore the city. In the evening we go to the airport and fly back home.
80 км rafting on Bazoft river, 3 days of mountain trekking, Bakhtiari nomads, Night in the desert, Remains of ancient civilisations 80 км rafting on Bazoft river, 3 days of mountain trekking, Bakhtiari nomads, Night in the desert, Remains of ancient civilisations
Tour leader
At a Glance
80 км rafting on Bazoft river, 3 days of mountain trekking, Bakhtiari nomads, Night in the desert, Remains of ancient civilisations
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2018
30.04 - 13.05 Sold out
2019
30.04 - 13.05 Available for booking
Departures Availability Price Deposit This group speaks Book
2018
30 April - 13 May Sold out $1175 $705 Rus.,Ukr.,Eng. Closed
2019
30 April - 13 May Available for booking $1175 $705 Rus.,Ukr.,Eng. Book
Departures 30.04.2018 - 13.05.2018
Availability Sold out
Price $1175
Deposit $705
This group speaks Rus.,Ukr.,Eng.
Book Closed
Departures 30.04.2019 - 13.05.2019
Availability Available for booking
Price $1175
Deposit $705
This group speaks Rus.,Ukr.,Eng.
Book Book
Group size 8 persons.

Iran is opening up to the world but still has a lot of best kept secrets and authentic spots. This trip is about visiting places with no electricity and roads - the wildest parts of Zagros mountains, rafting on a pristine river, and meeting Bakhtiari nomads. We will also visit impressive remains of ancient towns of Elamite and Parthian civilisations, see unique sites of royal Isfahan and Tehran and spend a night in the desert.

Is this trip for you? 

This trip is active, of above average difficulty level and is suitable for people in normal physical shape. It includes 3 night rides in buses and trains and several shorter bus rides. We will spend 2 days rafting and 4 days mountain trekking. During our trekking we will be carrying our own backpacks. In cities we will stay in double rooms of good hotels, some nights might be spent in comfortable guesthouses. All will have hot water and wi fi internet. 7 nights will be spent in tents and 1 night in the village house with locals.

Price of the trip includes:

  • All transportation including buses, trains, taxi, and even donkeys who will carry our luggage during one part of the trek;
  • All accommodation in double rooms of good hotels (some might be switched for comfortable guesthouses), in the village and in tents;
  • Rental of ultra light modern packrafts for rafting; 
  • Professional guiding services; 
  • Rental of tents and equipment for food preparation.

To be paid separately:

  • Flight to Tehran and from Tehran back home;
  • Food ($130-200);
  • Entrance tickets to mosques, museums and other places of interest (up to $80);
  • Personal equipment like sleeping bags, clothes for trekking and other;
  • Medical insurance (mandatory)
At a Glance
80 км rafting on Bazoft river, 3 days of mountain trekking, Bakhtiari nomads, Night in the desert, Remains of ancient civilisations
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2018
30.04 - 13.05 Sold out
2019
30.04 - 13.05 Available for booking

Iran is opening up to the world but still has a lot of best kept secrets and authentic spots. This trip is about visiting places with no electricity and roads - the wildest parts of Zagros mountains, rafting on a pristine river, and meeting Bakhtiari nomads. We will also visit impressive remains of ancient towns of Elamite and Parthian civilisations, see unique sites of royal Isfahan and Tehran and spend a night in the desert.

Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2018
30.04 - 13.05 Sold out
2019
30.04 - 13.05 Available for booking

Citizens of most countries can get Iranian visa on arrival in Tehran airport. Visa is valid for one month and costs $75-95.

Citizens of some countries have to apply for visa in their country of residence before the trip.

We provide free visa consulting for clients. 

At a Glance
80 км rafting on Bazoft river, 3 days of mountain trekking, Bakhtiari nomads, Night in the desert, Remains of ancient civilisations
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2018
30.04 - 13.05 Sold out
2019
30.04 - 13.05 Available for booking
Мобильный интернет 3G в Иране
  • Price: + $10
Сим карта с интернет пакетом 1Gb
At a Glance
80 км rafting on Bazoft river, 3 days of mountain trekking, Bakhtiari nomads, Night in the desert, Remains of ancient civilisations
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2018
30.04 - 13.05 Sold out
2019
30.04 - 13.05 Available for booking

X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
80 км рафтинга по реке Базофт, 3 дня горного похода, Племена бахтиари, Ночь в пустыне, 4 объекта ЮНЕСКО

Затерянный Иран. Кочевники, горы, пустыня и рафтинг по реке Базофт

80 км рафтинга по реке Базофт, 3 дня горного похода, Племена бахтиари, Ночь в пустыне, 4 объекта ЮНЕСКО

Затерянный Иран. Кочевники, горы, пустыня и рафтинг по реке Базофт

Стоимость
$1175
+ перелет в Тегеран и обратно
Длительность
14 дней
Забронировать Спросить

Активное путешествие по необычным, аутентичным местам Ирана. Мы проедем через горную цепь Загрос, посетим старинные города эламской и парфянской цивилизаций, познакомимся с кочевниками бахтиари в долине реки Базофт, проплывем несколько дней на рафтах, изучим неизведанные горы и крошечные деревни. Нас также ждут Тегеран, Исфахан, Язд и незабываемая ночь под открытым небом в настоящей пустыне.

  • День 1
    Прибытие в Тегеран в начале дня. На несколько часов поселимся в отеле до утра, чтобы отдохнуть с дороги, перепаковать вещи и подготовиться к путешествию. Для желающих возможны прогулки по Тегерану. Вечером мы отправляемся в провинцию Хузестан автобусом или поездом.
  • День 2
    Прибытие в город Дезфул. В этот насыщенный день мы побываем в трех местах из Списка всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Первым делом мы посетим археологический комплекс Сузы, расположенный на восточном берегу реки Шаур, и дворец Арташира на противоположном берегу. Объект является уникальным памятником почти полностью исчезнувших цивилизаций – эламской, персидской и парфянской. Далее мы поедем в древний город Дур-Унташ, в котором сохранился храмовый комплекс государства Элам возрастом более 3250 лет. После обеда в городе Шуштар мы посмотрим как функционирует ирригационная система “дамба Цезаря”, которая была построена римлянами еще в 3 веке до нашей эры. Вечером отправляемся в Исфахан с несколькими пересадками.
  • День 3
    Утреннее прибытие в Исфахан, поселение в отеле в центре города. Отдых, прогулки по исторической части города. Доукомплектовываемся для горно-водного путешествия.
  • День 4
    Переезд в город Челгерд автобусом (примерно 2-3 часа в пути) Тут мы посмотрим интересный искусственный тоннель, который соединяет две реки, переводя часть воды из большей реки в меньшую. Тоннель начали строить в 4 веке, а закончили совсем недавно. В строительстве было задействовано около 5 миллионов человек. Дальше мы переезжаем к одной из самых удаленных деревень страны - Ага Сейед. Деревня построена по принципу большой пирамиды. Здесь мы начинаем знакомится с народностью бахтиари - иранскими кочевниками. Ночуем в палатках.
  • День 5
    Утренние прогулки вокруг деревни, поход к соляным шахтам, треккинг по близлежащим горам. До обеда мы покидаем деревню, проезжаем перевал, наслаждаемся волшебными видами горного хребта Загрос и прибываем в долину реки Базофт. Устанавливаем палатки и готовимся в рафтингу.
  • День 6-7
    В эти два дня мы будем наслаждаться рафтингом по совершенно неизведанным участкам реки Базофт. На маленьких, одноместных рафтах мы проедем около 75 км между горами и селами, будем останавливаться, общаться с местными жителями, постараемся встретить кочевников. Наша финальная точка - небольшая деревня, где мы ночуем в доме у гостеприимных местных жителей.
  • День 8-10
    Переходим в горному треккингу. Мы избавляемся от лишнего веса в рюкзаках, запасаемся едой и водой и отправляемся в путешествие по необжитым участкам гор Загрос. По дороге мы будем встречать кочевников, подниматься по ступенькам выбитыми их предками в скалах тысячи лет назад, останавливаться в деревнях с населением в несколько семей, в которых нет электричества и дорог, подниматься в горы с осликами и наслаждаться рассветами и закатами. В обед 10-го дня мы поднимемся на плато, где нас встретят автомобили и отвезут обратно в Исфахан. Мы поселимся в том же отеле.
  • День 11
    Утром мы переезжаем автобусом в Язд (примерно 5 часов в пути), где у нас будет несколько часов для прогулки по старой части этого уникального города возрастом более 5 тысяч лет. После обеда мы переезжаем в Керман, город на краю пустыни и поселяемся в отеле.
  • День 12
    Если вы решили, что более-менее поняли Иран, то прогулки по Керману быстро развеют этот миф. После обеда мы переезжаем в самую живописную часть иранской пустыни, где проведем ночь в отеле уровня “5 миллиардов звезд” (под открытым небом).
  • День 13
    Возвращаемся в Керман. Прогулки по городу, ночной переезд в Тегеран.
  • День 14
    Прибытие в Тегеран, поселение в отеле. Свободное время, возможны прогулки по городу для желающих. Вечерний переезд в аэропорт, ночной вылет обратно домой.
80 км рафтинга по реке Базофт, 3 дня горного похода, Племена бахтиари, Ночь в пустыне, 4 объекта ЮНЕСКО 80 км рафтинга по реке Базофт, 3 дня горного похода, Племена бахтиари, Ночь в пустыне, 4 объекта ЮНЕСКО
Вкратце
80 км рафтинга по реке Базофт, 3 дня горного похода, Племена бахтиари, Ночь в пустыне, 4 объекта ЮНЕСКО
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2018
30.04 - 13.05 есть места
Даты путешествий Наличие мест Стоимость Депозит Язык группы Бронировать
2018
30 Апреля - 13 Мая есть места $1175 $705 рус.,укр.,англ. Забронировать
Даты путешествий 30.04.2018 - 13.05.2018
Наличие мест есть места
Стоимость $1175
Депозит $705
Язык группы рус.,укр.,англ.
Бронировать Забронировать
Размер группы 12 человек.

Активное путешествие по необычным, аутентичным местам Ирана. Мы проедем через горную цепь Загрос, посетим старинные города эламской и парфянской цивилизаций, познакомимся с кочевниками бахтиари в долине реки Базофт, проплывем несколько дней на рафтах, изучим неизведанные горы и крошечные деревни. Нас также ждут Тегеран, Исфахан, Язд и незабываемая ночь под открытым небом в настоящей пустыне.

Подходит ли вам это путешествие? 

Маршрут динамичный, уровень сложности выше среднего, подходит людям с нормальным состоянием здоровья. Включает три ночных переезда автобусом или поездом и несколько коротких переездов. Маршрут также включает 2 дня рафтинга по реке и 4 дня треккинга по горам. Во время треккинга мы будем нести свои рюкзаки самостоятельно. Проживание в двухместных номерах хороших отелей, возможно, в простых чистых гестхаусах. Во всех будет горячая вода и wi fi интернет. Восемь ночей мы проведем в палатках.

В стоимость включено: 

  • Все передвижения, включая автобусы, поезда, такси и даже ослики которые понесут наши рюкзаки в горах;
  • Проживание в двухместных номерах хороших отелей (в некоторых местах, возможно, в чистых гестхаусах); 
  • Аренда ультралегких современных пакрафтов для рафтинга по реке Базофт; 
  • Сопровождение по всему маршруту; 
  • Аренда палаток и снаряжения для приготовления еды. 

В стоимость не включено:

  • Перелет в Тегеран и из Тегерана обратно домой; 
  • Питание ($130-200);
  • Входные билеты в мечети, музеи и другие достопримечательности по маршруту (до $80);
  • Личное снаряжение (спальники, треккинговая одежда, палки и тд). По этому вопросу будет отдельная консультация с гидом;
  • Медицинская страховка (обязательно).
Вкратце
80 км рафтинга по реке Базофт, 3 дня горного похода, Племена бахтиари, Ночь в пустыне, 4 объекта ЮНЕСКО
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2018
30.04 - 13.05 есть места

Активное путешествие по необычным, аутентичным местам Ирана. Мы проедем через горную цепь Загрос, посетим старинные города эламской и парфянской цивилизаций, познакомимся с кочевниками бахтиари в долине реки Базофт, проплывем несколько дней на рафтах, изучим неизведанные горы и крошечные деревни. Нас также ждут Тегеран, Исфахан, Язд и незабываемая ночь под открытым небом в настоящей пустыне.

Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2018
30.04 - 13.05 есть места

Граждане почти всех стран могут получить иранскую визу по прилету в аэропорт Тегерана. Виза выдается на месяц и стоит $75-95 (на усмотрение иммиграционной службы).

Гражданам некоторых стран визу в Иран надо оформлять заранее в стране проживания.

Предоставляем бесплатные визовые консультации для клиентов. 

Вкратце
80 км рафтинга по реке Базофт, 3 дня горного похода, Племена бахтиари, Ночь в пустыне, 4 объекта ЮНЕСКО
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2018
30.04 - 13.05 есть места
Мобильный интернет 3G в Иране
  • Стоимость: + $10
Сим карта с интернет пакетом 1Gb
Вкратце
80 км рафтинга по реке Базофт, 3 дня горного похода, Племена бахтиари, Ночь в пустыне, 4 объекта ЮНЕСКО
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2018
30.04 - 13.05 есть места