X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
India,andamans,Varanasi,Delhi

New Year on Andaman islands + main cities of India

India,andamans,Varanasi,Delhi

New Year on Andaman islands + main cities of India

Price
$1160
+ flight to Delhi and back home + 2 domestic flights
Duration
16 days
Book Ask

This trip is about India’s main cities and beautiful wild Andaman Islands. We will relish exotic beaches and caves, visit fishermen villages and see unique underwater world. From stunning wild nature we hop to India’s main cities, starting with magical Kolkata – arguably the most elegant city of India. Next is the holy city of Varanasi on the sacred Ganges river where we visit remains of ancient stupas, temples and observe ancient Hindu religious ceremonies. Finally, we arrive in Delhi – the bustling Indian capital, merging grand ancient sites with modernity. 

  • Day 1
    Arrival in Delhi, flight to Port Blair, the main city of Andaman islands. Check into a hotel in the center. Next day we will visit the famous Cellular Jail, a former colonial prison where many leaders of Indian national movement were imprisoned. We will also enjoy the sea wharf and explore the city. Those interested can also visit local oceanarium.
  • Day 2-4
    We take a ferry to Havelock island (2-3 hours) and check into simple bungalows on the beach. During three days here we will enjoy white sand beaches, relish sunrises and sunsets, snorkel and dive, and ride elephants on the famous Radhanagar beach - the best beach in Asia, according to Time magazine. We will also spend New Year ’s Eve on the beach.
  • Day 5-7
    We will take a ferry to Long Island (3 hours), check into the only guesthouse on the beach and make a 2-hour simple cross island walk to the picturesque Lalaji Bay beach. At the end of our stay we travel back to Port Blair by jeeps, passing by the jungle of indigenous people(6-8 hours). Arrival in Port Blair, check into the hotel.
  • Day 8-9
    Flight to Kolkata, checking into a hotel on the historic Sudder street. During our two days in Kolkata we will visit the oldest museum in India - the National Museum, boasting unique collection of 2300 years old Hindu and Buddhist sculpture and other artifacts. We will also discover Victoria Memorial, walk the old British part of the city, exploring colorful bazaars, famous Bengali sweats shops, and the grand colonial cemetery.
  • Day 10-11
    In the morning we take jeeps to the Sunderban national park (5 hours). During our two days here we will stay in simple huts of the eco resort near the village where life has not changed much for hundreds of years. Here friendly locals still keep cattle, toil their fields and have very limited electricity. We will be taking boat trips in the park hoping to sneak a peak of famous Bengali tigers, crocodiles, deers and other wild animals. At the end of our stay we come back to Kolkata and take a night train to Varanasi.
  • Day 12-13
    Arrival in Varanasi, the ancient Hindu holy town, checking into a hotel near the mighty Ganges river. In the evening we take a boat to ghats - riverfront steps where daily Hindu ceremonies and cremations take place. Next morning we ride rickshaws to the nearby village of Sarnath, the place of first sermon of Buddha Shakyamuni, the founder of Buddhism. We visit the place of the first sermon, a massive 5th century Dhamek stupa and Sarnath museum. Another part of the day is free and can be spent roaming mazy streets of the old town. At the end of our stay we take a comfortable night train to Delhi,
  • Day 14-15
    Arrival in Delhi, checking into a hotel in Paharganj district. During two days we will visit the famous Lotus Temple, Kalki Temple, and Akshardham Temple, explore the Red Fort, the ancient Jama Masjid mosque and the Lodi Gardens. Those interested can also take a one day trip to Agra to see the Taj Mahal (inform when booking a trip).
  • Day 16
    Flight back home.
India,andamans,Varanasi,Delhi India,andamans,Varanasi,Delhi
Tour leader
At a Glance
Diving, Snorkeling, Place of Buddha's first sermon, The oldest museum in India, Ancient Hindu religious ceremonies, Red fort, The best beach in India
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 Available for booking
Departures Availability Price Deposit This group speaks Book
2017
28 December - 12 January 2018 Available for booking $1160 $500 Rus.,Ukr.,Eng.,Pol. Book
Departures 28.12.2017 - 12.01.2018
Availability Available for booking
Price $1160
Deposit $500
This group speaks Rus.,Ukr.,Eng.,Pol.
Book Book
Group size 5-14 persons.

This trip is about India’s main cities and beautiful wild Andaman Islands. We will relish exotic beaches and caves, visit fishermen villages and see unique underwater world. From stunning wild nature we hop to India’s main cities, starting with magical Kolkata – arguably the most elegant city of India. Next is the holy city of Varanasi on the sacred Ganges river where we visit remains of ancient stupas, temples and observe ancient Hindu religious ceremonies. Finally, we arrive in Delhi – the bustling Indian capital, merging grand ancient sites with modernity. 

Is this trip for you?

This trip is of average physical grade. It consists of long city and town walks as well as short easy walks on beaches and jungle. We might also take an easy 2-hour cross island walk. We will use ferries (rides up to 3 hours long), boats, and spend two nights in comfortable trains (with sleeping benches, sheets and air conditioning). We will also take two short domestic flights. Accommodation will be provided in simple bungalows, budget hotels or guesthouses, most of them will have hot water, some will have wi fi internet.  

Price of the trip includes:

  • Accommodation in double/twin (sometimes triple or larger) rooms in budget hotels, guesthouses and bungalows;
  • All transportation, including 3AC class of trains (with sleeping benches, sheets and air conditioning), ferries, specially rented vehicles and all kinds of public transportation;
  • Professional guiding services;

To be paid separately:

  • Flight to Delhi and from Delhi back home;
  • Two domestic flights (Delhi – Port Blair; Port Blair- Kolkata);
  • Food ($5-7 per person per day);
  • Medical insurance (mandatory);
  • Entrance tickets to museums, palaces, parks and other places of interest ($50);
  • Snorkeling, diving and fishing;
  • Indian visa ($62).
At a Glance
Diving, Snorkeling, Place of Buddha's first sermon, The oldest museum in India, Ancient Hindu religious ceremonies, Red fort, The best beach in India
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 Available for booking

This trip is about India’s main cities and beautiful wild Andaman Islands. We will relish exotic beaches and caves, visit fishermen villages and see unique underwater world. From stunning wild nature we hop to India’s main cities, starting with magical Kolkata – arguably the most elegant city of India. Next is the holy city of Varanasi on the sacred Ganges river where we visit remains of ancient stupas, temples and observe ancient Hindu religious ceremonies. Finally, we arrive in Delhi – the bustling Indian capital, merging grand ancient sites with modernity. 

Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 Available for booking

Citizens of almost all countries need a visa to enter India. Visa costs $62 and should be obtained prior to the trip online or in the Indian embassy in your country of residence.

We provide free visa consulting for our clients.

At a Glance
Diving, Snorkeling, Place of Buddha's first sermon, The oldest museum in India, Ancient Hindu religious ceremonies, Red fort, The best beach in India
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 Available for booking
3G mobile internet in India
  • Price: + $30
Prepaid local sim card with 3GB internet package
At a Glance
Diving, Snorkeling, Place of Buddha's first sermon, The oldest museum in India, Ancient Hindu religious ceremonies, Red fort, The best beach in India
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 Available for booking

X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
Индия,Андаманы,Варанаси,Калькутта,Дели

Новый год на Андаманских островах + главные города Индии

Индия,Андаманы,Варанаси,Калькутта,Дели

Новый год на Андаманских островах + главные города Индии

Стоимость
$1160
+ перелет в Дели и обратно домой + 2 внутренних перелета
Длительность
16 дней
Забронировать Спросить

Нас ждут главные города Индии и потрясающая природа Андаманских островов. Мы будем наслаждаться дикими экзотическими пляжами, знакомиться с рыбацкими деревушками и уникальным подводным миром. А потом перенесемся в города - начнем с магической Калькутты, пожалуй, самого атмосферного колониального города Индии. Следующий на нашем пути - священный город Варанаси на сакральной реке Ганг, где мы посетим остатки древних ступ, храмы, и посмотрим древние индуистские церемонии. Наконец, мы побываем в Дели – бурлящей индийской столице, где величественные памятники истории соседствуют с современностью. Бонус - уникальный национальный парк Сундербан.

  • День 1
    Прибытие в Дели, пересадка на самолет в Порт Блэр, столицу Андаманских островов. Встреча с турлидером в аэропорту. Поселение в отеле недалеко от центра. По желанию - посещение острова Росс - бывшей британской резиденции.
  • День 2-4
    Переезд на остров Хавэлок на пароме (примерно 2-3 часа). Поселение в простые бунгало прямо на берегу океана. Здесь мы будем наслаждаться белыми песчаными пляжами, потрясающими закатами и рассветами, заниматься сноркелингом, дайвингом или морской рыбалкой (по желанию), а также посетим самые красивые пляжи на острове- Елефант бич и Радганагар бич - самый лучший пляж Индии, который также входит в десятку лучших пляжей Азии. Встреча Нового года на пляже.
  • День 5-7
    Корабль на остров Лонг Айленд (3 часа в пути), поселение в скромные номера в единственном гестхаусе на острове. 2-часовой трек через весь остров на шикарный безлюдный пляж Лаладжи бич. На следующий день нам представится возможность увидеть уникальное племя Джарав. Мы поплывем на лодке через живописные каналы - в порт, где нас встретит джип для поездки по единственной дороге через джунгли, заселенные племенами, которые живут закрыто от внешнего мира. Прибытие в Порт Блэр (в пути 6-8 часов), поселение в отель, отдых.
  • День 8-9
    Перелет в Калькутту, столицу штата Западная Бенгалия, размещение в гостинице на исторической улице Саддер стрит. Посещение исторического музея, где находится уникальная коллекция буддийской скульптуры, самым древним статуям – 2300 лет. Посещение мемориала Виктория, прогулки по центру города, посещение цветочного рынка, чайного рынка Лал базар, поездка на лодке по реке Хугли, посещение храмов Дакшинкали и Белур.
  • День 10-11
    Утренний выезд в национальный парк Сундербан (примерно 5 часов в пути). Прогулка по аутентичной бенгальской деревне в национальном парке, вечерняя прогулка на лодке по мангровым зарослям, встреча заката на реке. После ужина радушные местные жители могут устроить нам концерт традиционной музыки. Утренняя поездка на кораблике по национальному парку Сундербан (всего 9 часов), среди мангровых джунглей и островов в дельте реки Ганг. Мы увидим многих животных и птиц, возможно, удастся услышать или даже увидеть бенгальских тигров. Возвращение в Калькутту. Ночной поезд в Варанаси.
  • День 12-13
    Прибытие в Варанаси, размещение в отеле недалеко от реки Ганг. Прогулка на лодке к месту кремации и ежедневной индуистской церемонии и поездка в близлежащий Сарнатх – к месту первой проповеди Будды Шакьямуни. Часть второго дня свободна – можно исследовать узкие улочки старинного города, храмы, местные магазинчики и вкусности. Выезд комфортабельным ночным поездом в Дели.
  • День 14-15
    Прибытие в Дели, поселение в отеле в районе Пахаргандж. За два дня в Дели мы посетим знаменитый Лотосовый храм Бахаи, храм Кальки, храм Акшардхам, занесенный в книгу рекордов, Красный форт, старинную мечеть Джама Масджит и сады Лоди. По желанию, можно отправиться в однодневную поездку в Агру, чтобы увидеть Тадж Махал (сообщить при бронировании путешествия).
  • День 16
    Вылет обратно домой из Дели.
Индия,Андаманы,Варанаси,Калькутта,Дели Индия,Андаманы,Варанаси,Калькутта,Дели
Сопровождение
Вкратце
Дайвинг, Сноркелинг, Место первой проповеди Будды, Самый старый музей Индии, Древние индуистские церемонии, Самый красивый пляж Индии, Главная мечеть, Красная крепость, Национальный парк Сундербан,
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 есть места
Даты путешествий Наличие мест Стоимость Депозит Язык группы Бронировать
2017
28 Декабря - 12 Января 2018 есть места $1160 $500 рус.,укр.,англ.,пол. Забронировать
Даты путешествий 28.12.2017 - 12.01.2018
Наличие мест есть места
Стоимость $1160
Депозит $500
Язык группы рус.,укр.,англ.,пол.
Бронировать Забронировать
Размер группы 5-14 человек.

Нас ждут главные города Индии и потрясающая природа Андаманских островов. Мы будем наслаждаться дикими экзотическими пляжами, знакомиться с рыбацкими деревушками и уникальным подводным миром. А потом перенесемся в города - начнем с магической Калькутты, пожалуй, самого атмосферного колониального города Индии. Следующий на нашем пути - священный город Варанаси на сакральной реке Ганг, где мы посетим остатки древних ступ, храмы, и посмотрим древние индуистские церемонии. Наконец, мы побываем в Дели – бурлящей индийской столице, где величественные памятники истории соседствуют с современностью. Бонус - уникальный национальный парк Сундербан.

Подходит ли вам это путешествие?

Маршрут среднего уровня физической нагрузки. Состоит из длительных прогулок по городам и на природе и несложного 2-часового трека по одному из островов. Запланированы перемещения на паромах длительностью до 3 часов, лодках, и два ночных переезда комфортабельными поездами (со спальными местами, постельным бельем и кондиционерами). Мы также совершим два коротких внутренних перелета. Проживание в простых бунгало и гостиницах, или гестхаусах, в большинстве будет горячая вода, в некоторых - wifi интернет.

В стоимость путешествия включено:

  • Проживание в двухместных (иногда трехместных и более) номерах простых гостиниц, бунгало и гестхаусов по всему маршруту;
  • Все передвижения по маршруту, включая поезда, паромы, лодки, специально зарезервированные авто и городской транспорт;
  • Сопровождение по всему маршруту.

В стоимость путешествия не включено:

  • Перелет в Дели и из Дели обратно домой;
  • Два внутренних перелета (Дели - Порт Блэр и Порт Блэр - Калькутта);
  • Питание (примерно $5-7 в день на человека);
  • Медицинская страховка (обязательно);
  • Входные билеты в музеи, парки, дворцы и другие достопримечательности ($50);
  • Сноркелинг, дайвинг, рыбалка;
  • Индийская виза ($62).
Вкратце
Дайвинг, Сноркелинг, Место первой проповеди Будды, Самый старый музей Индии, Древние индуистские церемонии, Самый красивый пляж Индии, Главная мечеть, Красная крепость, Национальный парк Сундербан,
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 есть места

Нас ждут главные города Индии и потрясающая природа Андаманских островов. Мы будем наслаждаться дикими экзотическими пляжами, знакомиться с рыбацкими деревушками и уникальным подводным миром. А потом перенесемся в города - начнем с магической Калькутты, пожалуй, самого атмосферного колониального города Индии. Следующий на нашем пути - священный город Варанаси на сакральной реке Ганг, где мы посетим остатки древних ступ, храмы, и посмотрим древние индуистские церемонии. Наконец, мы побываем в Дели – бурлящей индийской столице, где величественные памятники истории соседствуют с современностью. Бонус - уникальный национальный парк Сундербан.

Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 есть места

Гражданам почти всех стран необходима виза для посещения Индии. Виза оформляется заранее в интернете или посольстве в стране проживания и стоит $62. 

Предоставляем бесплатные визовые консультации клиентам.

Вкратце
Дайвинг, Сноркелинг, Место первой проповеди Будды, Самый старый музей Индии, Древние индуистские церемонии, Самый красивый пляж Индии, Главная мечеть, Красная крепость, Национальный парк Сундербан,
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 есть места
Мобильный интернет 3G в Индии
  • Стоимость: + $30
Сим карта с интернет пакетом 3ГБ
Вкратце
Дайвинг, Сноркелинг, Место первой проповеди Будды, Самый старый музей Индии, Древние индуистские церемонии, Самый красивый пляж Индии, Главная мечеть, Красная крепость, Национальный парк Сундербан,
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.12 - 12.01.18 есть места