Indonesia inside out: Bali, festival in Papua and Sulawesi

Indonesia inside out: Bali, festival in Papua and Sulawesi

 Indonesia inside out: Bali, festival in Papua and Sulawesi

Indonesia inside out: Bali, festival in Papua and Sulawesi

Price
$2889
+ flight to Bali and back home from Makassar
Duration
21 days
Book Ask

A unique trip which combines glamour and beaches of Bali with one of the most authentic tribal events in the world in the jungles of Papua. Add heavenly Togean islands and world famous funeral rituals of Tana Toraja - and you will have a trip of a lifetime! After Bali we will visit Baliem valley festival - authentic event which brings together hundreds of people from Dani, Yali and Lani tribes in Papua. It probably is the only opportunity to observe tribal people in national clothes perform ancient rituals, sing, dance, recreate old wars and compete in pig racing, spear throwing, hunting and other traditional sports. After the festival we will do a 3 days trek in the jungle, visiting villages, then watch world famous funerals of Tana Toraja and, finally, enjoy Togean islands - a true paradise.

  • Day 1
    Arrival in Bali, transfer to Ubud, check into a hotel.
  • Day 2
    We spend this day travelling in Bali by car, visiting famous landmarks and lesser-known spots.
  • Day 3
    We enjoy rafting, then explore the town of Ubud, visit monkey forest and watch Balinese dance show in the evening.
  • Day 4
    We spend almost this entire day on one of the best beaches on the island. Those interested can explore the island instead. Evening flight to Jayapura.
  • Day 5
    Morning arrival in Jayapura. Breakfast in airport. Noon flight to Wamena, the main city of Baliem Valley district, checking into a hotel. Obtaining permits from local police.
  • Day 6
    Transfer to the festival, where we spend the whole day. Night in Wamena.
  • Day 7
    We spend half a day at the festival, then travel by cars to the village on the edge of Baliem valley and spend a night in tents.
  • Day 8-10
    During these 3 days we trek for 28 kilometers, enjoying nature of picturesque Baliem valley and visiting 7-8 villages of Dani and Lani tribes. We will be accompanied by porters, spend nights in tents and will be buying some of our food (sweet potato and a kind of vegetable) from locals. At the end of our trek we come back to Wamena and spend a night in a hotel.
  • Day 11
    Morning flight to Jayapura, flight to Manado. Arrival in Manado, the capital of Sulawesi Utara. We check into a hotel, stroll around the city and try exotic Minahasan cuisine.
  • Day 12
    In the morning we visit world famous Tomohon market known for its gruesome meat section. Later, we transfer to Tangkoko National Park to watch some of its abundant wildlife, including unique crested black macaques and tarsiers – one of the world’s smallest primates. We spend a few hours swimming and relaxing on a lovely volcanic beach with black sand.
  • Day 13
    We go for a half-day diving or snorkeling trip near Bunaken Island known for its underwater world with a good chance of seeing sharks and turtles. In the afternoon, we walk around the city and enjoy a beautiful sunset over the ocean.
  • Day 14
    Morning flight to Gorontalo (45 minutes) where we can watch whale sharks, the world's largest fish. We walk around the city and visit a local Buddhist temple. After lunch we board an overnight ferry to Wakai (13 hours on the way), crossing the equator.
  • Day 15-18
    Arrival in Wakai, the main village of Togean islands. From Wakai we take a speed boat to one of the islands where we check into bungalows on the beach. We spend 4 days in these heavenly places, enjoying snorkeling, diving, jungles, beaches of white sand, seafood and riding tiny fishermen boats to small islands. We will also meet Bajau people - real sea nomads. On our last day we catch a speed boat to Ampana (1.5 hours) and go by cars to Tana Toraja (16 hours).
  • Day 19-20
    Arrival in Rantepao, the major town of the mountainous Tana Toraja area. After checking into a hotel in the center we begin exploring the region by hired vehicles. We will attend world famous traditional burial ceremonies, visit authentic villages with unusual architecture, and watch ancient burial caves and graves in rocks and trees. The highlight of our visit to Toraja will be the unique ma'nene death ritual which takes place every August. On the second evening, we take a comfortable night bus to Makassar (8 hours on the way).
  • Day 21
    Arrival in Makassar in the morning. You bid farewell to your tour leader and fly back home.
 Indonesia inside out: Bali, festival in Papua and Sulawesi  Indonesia inside out: Bali, festival in Papua and Sulawesi
Trip code: AGNY
Tour leader
At a Glance
Unique Tana Toraja region, Landmarks of Bali, Rafting, Tribal villages and festival, Snorkeling and Diving, Balinese dances , Bajau people - sea nomads
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2019
03.08 - 23.08 Available for booking
Departures Availability Price Deposit This group speaks Book
2019
03 August - 23 August Available for booking $2889 $1689 Rus.,Ukr.,Eng. Book
Departures 03.08.2019 - 23.08.2019
Availability Available for booking
Price $2889
Deposit $1689
This group speaks Rus.,Ukr.,Eng.
Book Book
Group size 12 persons.

A unique trip which combines glamour and beaches of Bali with one of the most authentic tribal events in the world in the jungles of Papua. Add heavenly Togean islands and world famous funeral rituals of Tana Toraja - and you will have a trip of a lifetime! After Bali we will visit Baliem valley festival - authentic event which brings together hundreds of people from Dani, Yali and Lani tribes in Papua. It probably is the only opportunity to observe tribal people in national clothes perform ancient rituals, sing, dance, recreate old wars and compete in pig racing, spear throwing, hunting and other traditional sports. After the festival we will do a 3 days trek in the jungle, visiting villages, then watch world famous funerals of Tana Toraja and, finally, enjoy Togean islands - a true paradise.

Is this trip for you? 

This trip is of medium difficulty level. It includes 5 short domestic flights, one night bus ride, one overnight 13 hours long ferry ride and several shorter trips by cars and speed boats. We will also do rafting and trek for 3 days, walking for 28 km in the jungle. We will spend nights in hotels and bungalows, at least a couple of nights in tents and will cook our own food during the trek.

Price of the trip includes: 

  • 5 domestic flights: Bali-Jayapura, Jayapura-Wamena-Jayapura, Jayapura-Manado, Manado-Gorontalo; 
  • Porters and guides during the trek; 
  • Food during trekking and on Togean islands; 
  • Festival entrance ticket; 
  • All accommodation including hotels in Wamena*, Bali, on islands and other; 
  • English speaking guide during the entire trip; 
  • All transportation during the trip; 
  • Tents and cooking gear rental; 
  • Rafting in Bali. 

To be paid separately: 

  • International flight to Bali and back home; 
  • Food (except during trekking and on Togean islands); 
  • Baggage fee over 10 kg in Jayapura-Wamena-Jayapura and Manado-Gorontalo flights; 
  • Medical insurance (mandatory). 

*Hotels in Wamena may be changed to homestay or other kinds of accommodation. Tour leader will inform the group after final arrangements are made.

At a Glance
Unique Tana Toraja region, Landmarks of Bali, Rafting, Tribal villages and festival, Snorkeling and Diving, Balinese dances , Bajau people - sea nomads
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2019
03.08 - 23.08 Available for booking

A unique trip which combines glamour and beaches of Bali with one of the most authentic tribal events in the world in the jungles of Papua. Add heavenly Togean islands and world famous funeral rituals of Tana Toraja - and you will have a trip of a lifetime! After Bali we will visit Baliem valley festival - authentic event which brings together hundreds of people from Dani, Yali and Lani tribes in Papua. It probably is the only opportunity to observe tribal people in national clothes perform ancient rituals, sing, dance, recreate old wars and compete in pig racing, spear throwing, hunting and other traditional sports. After the festival we will do a 3 days trek in the jungle, visiting villages, then watch world famous funerals of Tana Toraja and, finally, enjoy Togean islands - a true paradise.

Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2019
03.08 - 23.08 Available for booking

Indonesia is visa free for citizens of most countries. 

We provide free visa consulting services for our clients.

At a Glance
Unique Tana Toraja region, Landmarks of Bali, Rafting, Tribal villages and festival, Snorkeling and Diving, Balinese dances , Bajau people - sea nomads
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2019
03.08 - 23.08 Available for booking

X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
 Индонезия наизнанку. Бали, фестиваль в Папуа и Сулавеси

Индонезия наизнанку. Бали, фестиваль в Папуа и Сулавеси

 Индонезия наизнанку. Бали, фестиваль в Папуа и Сулавеси

Индонезия наизнанку. Бали, фестиваль в Папуа и Сулавеси

Стоимость
$1892
+ перелет в Джакарту и обратно
Длительность
19 дней
Забронировать Спросить
x
Уникальное путешествие, которое совмещает гламур и пляжи Бали с одним из самых аутентичных событий в джунглях Папуа. Добавьте райские Тогеанские острова и знаменитые на весь мир похоронные традиции региона Тана Тораджа - и получится путешествие, которое запомнится на всю жизнь! Насладившись Бали, мы побываем на фестивале долины Балием - событии, которое собирает представителей племен Дали, Лани и Яли на Папуа. Мы увидим ритуалы племен, воспроизведение древних воен, танцы и соревнования по свиным бегам и метанию копья. Дальше - 3-дневный пеший поход по джунглям и деревням, знаменитые на весь мир похороны в местности Тана Тораджа и, наконец, отдых на островах в настоящем раю.
  • День 1
    Прибытие на Бали, переезд в город Убуд. Поселение в отеле.
  • День 2
    С самого утра и до вечера мы путешествуем на арендованном автомобиле по острову, посещая все самые интересные места
  • День 3
    Рафтинг по горной реке. Прогулки по городу Убуд, лес обезьян и вечернее шоу с балианскими танцами.
  • День 4
    Почти весь день мы проведем на одном из лучших пляжей Бали. Для желающих будет доступен автомобиль для дополнительных путешествий по острову вместо пляжа. Вечерний переезд в аеропорт. Ночной вылет.
  • День 5
    Прилет в Джаяпуру утром. Завтрак в аэропорту. Обеденный перелет в Вамену - главный город долины Балием. Поселение в отеле. Получение разрешений.
  • День 6
    Переезд на фестиваль на полную дневную программу, и обратно в отель вечером.
  • День 7
    Первая половина дня на фестивале, после обеда длительный переезд автомобилями в небольшую деревню на окраине долины Балием - начальную точку похода. Ночь в палатках.
  • День 8-10
    За эти три дня мы пройдем 28 километров по живописному маршруту по долине Балием, посетим 7-8 деревень племен Дани и Лани, два раза переночуем в палатках. Нас будут сопровождать портеры, часть пищи (сладкая картошка и некоторые овощи) мы будем покупать у местных жителей.
  • День 11
    Ранний перелет в Джаяпуру, где нас ждет пересадка на рейс в Макассар. Прибытие в Макассар, главный город Сулавеси. Короткая прогулка по городу перед ночным автобусным переездом в Рантепао - главный город региона Тана Тораджа.
  • День 12-13
    Прибытие в Рантепао. На протяжении двух дней мы будем ездить по этому региону, который славится на весь мир своими похоронными церемониями. Мы посетим традиционные (и очень необычные) места захоронений детей и взрослых, деревни с аутентичными домами, рынки животных, базары и побываем на настоящей похоронной церемонии. Также нас ждет несложная прогулка по холмам и рисовым полям.
  • День 14
    Весь день мы проведем в дороге к городу Ампана, наслаждаясь видами по пути.
  • День 15-18
    На пароме мы переплывем из Ампаны в город Вакаи, столицу Тогеанских островов. Скоростная лодка на наш остров, поселение в бунгало. В этих райских местах мы проведем 4 дня, занимаясь сноркелингом, дайвингом, посещая маленькие острова и встречаясь с настоящими баджо - морскими цыганами. Мы также насладимся джунглями, белоснежными пляжами, и обилием морепродуктов. Вечером в последний день мы садимся на 13-ти часовой корабль к городу Горонтало, на котором пересекаем экватор.
  • День 19
    Утреннее прибытие в Горонтало, отдых в отеле, вылет в Джакарту и обратно домой.
Сопровождение
Вкратце
Уникальный регион Тана Тораджа, Достопримечательности Бали, Фестиваль и деревни племен, Рафтинг, Райские Тогеанские острова, Морские цыгане Баджо
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
04.08 - 22.08 есть места
Даты путешествий Наличие мест Стоимость Язык группы Бронировать
2017
04 Августа - 22 Августа есть места $1892 рус.,укр.,англ. Забронировать
Даты путешествий 04.08.2017 - 22.08.2017
Наличие мест есть места
Стоимость $1892
Язык группы рус.,укр.,англ.
Бронировать Забронировать
Депозит этого путешествия составляет - $1432.
Размер группы 7-11 человек.
Уникальное путешествие, которое совмещает гламур и пляжи Бали с одним из самых аутентичных событий в джунглях Папуа. Добавьте райские Тогеанские острова и знаменитые на весь мир похоронные традиции региона Тана Тораджа - и получится путешествие, которое запомнится на всю жизнь! Насладившись Бали, мы побываем на фестивале долины Балием - событии, которое собирает представителей племен Дали, Лани и Яли на Папуа. Мы увидим ритуалы племен, воспроизведение древних воен, танцы и соревнования по свиным бегам и метанию копья. Дальше - 3-дневный пеший поход по джунглям и деревням, знаменитые на весь мир похороны в местности Тана Тораджа и, наконец, отдых на островах в настоящем раю.

Подходит ли вам это путешествие? 

Маршрут динамичный, среднего уровня сложности. Включает 5 коротких внутренних перелета, один ночной переезд автобусом, ночной 13-часовой паром и несколько коротких переездов автомобилями и лодками. Маршрут также включает 3-дневный пеший поход (трек) на расстояние 28 км в джунглях. Мы будем жить в отелях и бунгало, проведем несколько ночей в палатках и будем готовить еду на костре самостоятельно во время трека.

Стоимость путешествия включает:  

  • 5 внутренних перелетов: Джакарта-Бали, Бали-Джаяпура, Джаяпура-Джакарта, Джаяпура-Вамена-Джаяпура; 
  • Портеры и гиды во время похода; 
  • Питание во время похода и на Тогеанских островах; 
  • Входной билет на фестиваль; 
  • Проживание на протяжении всего маршрута, включая отели в Вамене*, на Бали, Тогеанах и в других местах; 
  • Сопровождение во время всего путешествия; 
  • Все автомобили, и другой наземный транспорт по маршруту; 
  • Аренда палаток и снаряжения для приготовления еды; 
  • Рафтинг на Бали; 


Стоимость путешествия не включает:   

  • Международный перелет в Джакарту и обратно домой; 
  • Питание (кроме питания в походе и на Тогеанских островах); 
  • Дополнительная оплата за багаж свыше 10 кг при перелетах Джаяпура-Вамена-Джаяпура; 
  • Медицинская страховка (обязательно). 

*Из-за нестабильной ситуации с бронированием отелей во время фестиваля в Вамене, они могут быть заменены на homestay или другие варианты проживания. Дополнительная информация будет предоставлена гидом во время бронирования.

Вкратце
Уникальный регион Тана Тораджа, Достопримечательности Бали, Фестиваль и деревни племен, Рафтинг, Райские Тогеанские острова, Морские цыгане Баджо
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
04.08 - 22.08 есть места
Уникальное путешествие, которое совмещает гламур и пляжи Бали с одним из самых аутентичных событий в джунглях Папуа. Добавьте райские Тогеанские острова и знаменитые на весь мир похоронные традиции региона Тана Тораджа - и получится путешествие, которое запомнится на всю жизнь! Насладившись Бали, мы побываем на фестивале долины Балием - событии, которое собирает представителей племен Дали, Лани и Яли на Папуа. Мы увидим ритуалы племен, воспроизведение древних воен, танцы и соревнования по свиным бегам и метанию копья. Дальше - 3-дневный пеший поход по джунглям и деревням, знаменитые на весь мир похороны в местности Тана Тораджа и, наконец, отдых на островах в настоящем раю.
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
04.08 - 22.08 есть места

Гражданам большинства стран не нужна виза для посещения Индонезии.

Предоставляем бесплатные визовые консультации клиентам.

Вкратце
Уникальный регион Тана Тораджа, Достопримечательности Бали, Фестиваль и деревни племен, Рафтинг, Райские Тогеанские острова, Морские цыгане Баджо
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
04.08 - 22.08 есть места