X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
Indian Himalaya - Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh

Indian Himalaya - Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh

Indian Himalaya - Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh

Indian Himalaya - Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh

Price
$1060
+ flight to Delhi and from Delhi back home
Duration
15 days
Book Ask
x
This adventure kicks off in mountains of Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh - beautiful part of Himalaya between India and Tibet. Lakes, ancient Buddhist monasteries and stupas, hot springs, waterfalls, Dalai Lama’s residence, and one of the highest highway in the world Leh-Manali, not to mention breathtaking landscapes - this is what awaits us during this trip. Add nights in tents under millions of stars, stunning sunrises and, finally, India’s busy capital - Delhi - and you will have a perfect trip for lovers of mountains and history.
  • Day 1
    Arrival in Delhi, flight to Leh, capital of Ladakh province. After checking into a hotel in the center we will visit 17th century Leh Palace, used by the royal family, several local monasteries and enjoy sunset views on Shanti stupa.
  • Day 2-3
    In the morning we visit puja - a religious ceremony - in the huge 15th century Tiksi monastery. Then we take a bus to Pangong lake, one of the most beautiful high altitude lakes in the world, located between India and Tibet 4350 meters above sea level. This trip will take approximately 7 hours, we will go over Chang La pass (5360 meters above sea level) and spend a night in a homestay or camping site near the lake. In the morning we enjoy sunrise and go back to Leh.
  • Day 4-6
    We visit Tso Moriri lake, Valley of Geysers, impressive 17th century Hemis Monastery with a near by fort. We walk near the lake and spend the night in a simple Tibetan homestay with lovely views. In the morning we depart in the direction of Manali and spend the night in camping 4290 m above sea level.
  • Day 7-9
    In the morning we continue our journey to Manali, enjoying stunning views of mountains and passing by several lakes. Arrival in Manali, checking into a guesthouse near hot springs in Vashisht temple. We will rest, enjoy hot springs, local park and visit 16th century Hidimbi Devi Temple. We will also walk to the sacred Bijli Mahadev temple with panoramic views of Kullu and Paravati valleys, visit a waterfall and a museum of Nicholas Roerich, the famous painter who lived in Manali.
  • Day 10-12
    In the morning we take off to McLeod Ganj, a suburb of Dharamsala (6-8 hours on the way) where we check into a hotel with mountain views. We explore the city, visit Dalai Lama's temple. Next morning we trek to The Dhauladhar range (3-4 hours of walking) where we spend a night in tents with stunning views of snow covered peaks. Next morning w descend to the village, rest and then take a night bus to Delhi.
  • Day 13-14
    We arrive in Delhi and check into a hotel in bustling Main bazaar district. We visit city's main sights - Lotus temple, India gate, Red fort, Jama Masjid and relaxed Lodi gardens.
  • Day 15
    Flight back home.
Tour leader
At a Glance
One of the highest highways in the world Leh-Manali, Dalai Lama's residence, Hot springs, 11th century Spituk monastery, Bhagsu nag waterfall, Religious ceremonies, Stay with locals
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
14.05 - 27.05 Available for booking
Departures Availability Price This group speaks Book
2017
14 May - 27 May Available for booking $1060 Rus.,Ukr.,Eng. Book
Departures 14.05.2017 - 27.05.2017
Availability Available for booking
Price $1060
This group speaks Rus.,Ukr.,Eng.
Book Book
Trip deposit - $410.
Group size 5-12 persons.
This adventure kicks off in mountains of Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh - beautiful part of Himalaya between India and Tibet. Lakes, ancient Buddhist monasteries and stupas, hot springs, waterfalls, Dalai Lama’s residence, and one of the highest highway in the world Leh-Manali, not to mention breathtaking landscapes - this is what awaits us during this trip. Add nights in tents under millions of stars, stunning sunrises and, finally, India’s busy capital - Delhi - and you will have a perfect trip for lovers of mountains and history.

Is this trip for you?

This trip is of above average difficulty, consisting of walks in cities and small towns. It also includes several bus and jeep rides for up to 8 hours. We will also spend one night in a bus and cross several mountain passes of more than 5000 meters above sea level by the bus. Accommodation will be provided in simple hotels and guesthouses, most of them will have hot water and wi fi internet. We will also spend several nights in homestays with friendly locals, and 2-3 nights in tents. 

Price of the trip includes:

  • Accommodation in double\twin rooms of simple hotels and guesthouses, in homestays and tents;
  • All transportation including buses, specially rented vehicles and public transportation of all kinds;
  • Professional guiding services.

To be paid separately:

  • Flight to Delhi and from Delhi back home;
  • Flight Delhi-Leh ($70);
  • Medical insurance (mandatory);
  • Tickets to museums, palaces, forts and other attractions ($55);
  • Food ($7-12 per person per day);
  • Indian visa ($62). 
At a Glance
One of the highest highways in the world Leh-Manali, Dalai Lama's residence, Hot springs, 11th century Spituk monastery, Bhagsu nag waterfall, Religious ceremonies, Stay with locals
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
14.05 - 27.05 Available for booking
This adventure kicks off in mountains of Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh - beautiful part of Himalaya between India and Tibet. Lakes, ancient Buddhist monasteries and stupas, hot springs, waterfalls, Dalai Lama’s residence, and one of the highest highway in the world Leh-Manali, not to mention breathtaking landscapes - this is what awaits us during this trip. Add nights in tents under millions of stars, stunning sunrises and, finally, India’s busy capital - Delhi - and you will have a perfect trip for lovers of mountains and history.
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
14.05 - 27.05 Available for booking

Citizens of almost all countries need a visa to enter India. Visa costs $62 and should be obtained prior to the trip online or in the Indian embassy in your country of residence.

We provide free visa consulting for our clients.

At a Glance
One of the highest highways in the world Leh-Manali, Dalai Lama's residence, Hot springs, 11th century Spituk monastery, Bhagsu nag waterfall, Religious ceremonies, Stay with locals
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
14.05 - 27.05 Available for booking
In October 2011 we went with Katia on a lesser known, amazingly beautiful (and even a bit dangerous) trip Leh - Manali - Dharamsala- Amritsar - Jaipur - Agra - Varanasi - Delhi. It is perfect for those interested in really exploring country's culture, instead of checking in touristy places on facebook. Tibetan part of India is probably even more authentic than the one under China. Katia is really good, working on new trips to Kashmir, Sikkim. India is very diverse and has a lot to offer aside from well known southern beaches. It is wonderful that there are people who can help you explore all of it.
Irina Dubrova Irina Dubrova
At a Glance
One of the highest highways in the world Leh-Manali, Dalai Lama's residence, Hot springs, 11th century Spituk monastery, Bhagsu nag waterfall, Religious ceremonies, Stay with locals
Have a question?
Ask us.
3G mobile internet in India
  • Price: + $30
Prepaid local sim card with 3GB internet package
At a Glance
One of the highest highways in the world Leh-Manali, Dalai Lama's residence, Hot springs, 11th century Spituk monastery, Bhagsu nag waterfall, Religious ceremonies, Stay with locals
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
14.05 - 27.05 Available for booking

X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
Индийские Гималаи

Индийские Гималаи

Индийские Гималаи

Индийские Гималаи

Стоимость
$1060
+ перелет в Дели и обратно
Длительность
15 дней
Забронировать Спросить
x
Мы побываем в знаменитом Ладакхе и в высокогорном индийском штате Химачал прадеш - самых красивых местах Гималаев, соединяющих Индию с Тибетом. Высокогорное озера Пангонг и Тцо Морири, древние буддийские монастыри и ступы, горячие источники в Вашиште, водопады, резиденция Далай Ламы, самая высокогорные дороги в Индии и невероятные горные пейзажи - вот что нас ждет во время этого путешествия. А еще ночевки в высоких горах под удивительно яркими звездами, встреча потрясающих рассветов и закатов.
  • День 1
    Прибытие в Дели, перелет в Ле, столицу региона Ладакх. Поселение в отеле. Прогулки по городу, осмотр Королевского дворца, монастырей и буддийских ступ в городе. Встреча заката на Шанти ступе.
  • День 2-3
    Утром мы побываем на пудже (религиозная церемония) в храме Тикси, на которой присутствуют маленькие ученики-монахи, а потом выедем на озеро Пангонг, одно из самых красивых высокогорных озер в мире, расположенное между Индией и Тибетом, среди живописных гор на высоте 4350 метров. Дорога займет около 7 часов, мы проедем живописным перевал Чанг Ла (5360м), заночуем у местных жителей или в кемпе в 100 метрах от озера. Встреча рассвета на озере. Возвращение в Ле.
  • День 4-6
    Поездка к озеру Тцо Морири, через Чуматанг, где находятся природные гейзеры. По пути заезжаем в потрясающий монастырь Хемис 17 века, в котором посещаем музей и крепость Ши 17 века, построенную королем Намгьялом. Мы прогуляемся у озера и заночуем в деревне Корзок, в простом тибетском доме, откуда открываются прекрасные виды на озеро, а утром выедем через перевал по направлению к Манали. Ночь в кемпинге в Сарчу (4290м) по пути.
  • День 7-9
    Едем по направлению в Манали по живописным дорогам, мимо озер Сурадж и Дипак. Прибытие в Манали, поселение в близлежащем Вашиште в гестхаусе у горячих источников. Отдых, поход к водопаду Йогини, по желанию - посещение горячих источников при храме Вашишт, прогулки по парку в Манали и к храму Хадимба. Трек к храму Бижли Махадев (2240м), откуда открываются потрясающие виды на долину Куллу. Посещение дома-музея Рерихов в Нагаре.
  • День 10-12
    Выезд в Маклеод Ганж, пригород Дармсалы (6-8 часов в пути), поселение в отеле с видом на горы. Прогулки по городу, посещение храма Далай Ламы. На следующий день мы отправимся в трек на Триуд пик (подъем около 3-4 часов), где заночуем в палатках с потрясающими видами на заснеженные пики гор в Триуд кемпе. На следующий день - спуск в деревню, свободное время, отдых. Ночной автобус в Дели.
  • День 13-14
    Прибытие в Дели, поселение в отель в районе Мейн Базар. Осмотр основных достопримечательностей- храм лотоса Бахаи, Красный форт, мечеть Джама Масджит, ворота Индии, сады Лоди.
  • День 15
    Вылет обратно домой.
Сопровождение
Вкратце
Одна из самых высокогорных дорог в мире Ле-Манали, Дом-музей Рериха, Резиденция Далай Ламы, Горячие источники, Водопад Бхаксу Наг, Монастырь Спитук 11 века, Пуджа в храме, Проживание в домах местных жителей
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
14.05 - 27.05 есть места
Даты путешествий Наличие мест Стоимость Язык группы Бронировать
2017
14 Мая - 27 Мая есть места $1060 рус.,укр.,англ. Забронировать
Даты путешествий 14.05.2017 - 27.05.2017
Наличие мест есть места
Стоимость $1060
Язык группы рус.,укр.,англ.
Бронировать Забронировать
Депозит этого путешествия составляет - $410.
Размер группы 5-12 человек.
Мы побываем в знаменитом Ладакхе и в высокогорном индийском штате Химачал прадеш - самых красивых местах Гималаев, соединяющих Индию с Тибетом. Высокогорное озера Пангонг и Тцо Морири, древние буддийские монастыри и ступы, горячие источники в Вашиште, водопады, резиденция Далай Ламы, самая высокогорные дороги в Индии и невероятные горные пейзажи - вот что нас ждет во время этого путешествия. А еще ночевки в высоких горах под удивительно яркими звездами, встреча потрясающих рассветов и закатов.

Подходит ли вам это путешествие?

Маршрут динамичный, уровень сложности выше среднего. Состоит из длительных прогулок по городам и на природе, а также нескольких переездов автобусами и джипами длительностью до 8 часов с посещением достопримечательностей по пути. Маршрут также включает один ночной переезд автобусом, а также пересечение перевала высотой более 5000 метров над уровнем моря. Проживание в простых отелях и гестхаусах, несколько ночей в домах местных горных жителей и 2-3 ночи в палатках. В большинстве отелей и гестхаусов будет горячая вода и wi fi интернет.  

В стоимость включено:

  • Проживание в двухместных номерах простых отелей и гестхаусов по всему маршруту, а также в домах местных жителей и палатках;
  • Все передвижения по маршруту, включая поезда, автобусы, специально зарезервированными авто и городской транспорт;
  • Сопровождение по всему маршруту.

В стоимость не включено:

  • Перелет в Дели и из Дели обратно домой;
  • Перелет Дели-Ле (примерно $70);
  • Медицинская страховка (обязательно);
  • Входные билеты в музеи, дворцы, парки и другие достопримечательности ($55);
  • Питание ($7-12 на человека в день);
  • Индийская виза ($62).
Вкратце
Одна из самых высокогорных дорог в мире Ле-Манали, Дом-музей Рериха, Резиденция Далай Ламы, Горячие источники, Водопад Бхаксу Наг, Монастырь Спитук 11 века, Пуджа в храме, Проживание в домах местных жителей
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
14.05 - 27.05 есть места
Мы побываем в знаменитом Ладакхе и в высокогорном индийском штате Химачал прадеш - самых красивых местах Гималаев, соединяющих Индию с Тибетом. Высокогорное озера Пангонг и Тцо Морири, древние буддийские монастыри и ступы, горячие источники в Вашиште, водопады, резиденция Далай Ламы, самая высокогорные дороги в Индии и невероятные горные пейзажи - вот что нас ждет во время этого путешествия. А еще ночевки в высоких горах под удивительно яркими звездами, встреча потрясающих рассветов и закатов.
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
14.05 - 27.05 есть места

Гражданам почти всех стран нужна виза для посещения Индии. Виза оформляется заранее в интернете или посольстве в стране проживания и стоит $62. 

Предоставляем бесплатные визовые консультации для клиентов.

Вкратце
Одна из самых высокогорных дорог в мире Ле-Манали, Дом-музей Рериха, Резиденция Далай Ламы, Горячие источники, Водопад Бхаксу Наг, Монастырь Спитук 11 века, Пуджа в храме, Проживание в домах местных жителей
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
14.05 - 27.05 есть места
В октябре 2011 года ездили с Катей по редкому, но удивительно прекрасному (и даже несколько опасному) маршруту Ле-Манали-Дарамсала-Амритсар-Джайпур-Агра-Варанаси-Дели. Поездка - для тех, кто хочет проникнуться культурой страны, а не просто отметиться в традиционно посещаемых туристами местах. Тибетская часть Индии, возможно, даже более настоящий Тибет, чем то, что осталось на китайской территории. Катя - молодец, разрабатывает новые маршруты в Кашмир, Сикким. Индия очень разнообразная, и есть много интересного, помимо юга. Здорово, что туда есть с кем поехать.
Ирина Дуброва Ирина Дуброва
Вкратце
Одна из самых высокогорных дорог в мире Ле-Манали, Дом-музей Рериха, Резиденция Далай Ламы, Горячие источники, Водопад Бхаксу Наг, Монастырь Спитук 11 века, Пуджа в храме, Проживание в домах местных жителей
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Мобильный интернет 3G в Индии
  • Стоимость: + $30
Сим карта с интернет пакетом 3ГБ
Вкратце
Одна из самых высокогорных дорог в мире Ле-Манали, Дом-музей Рериха, Резиденция Далай Ламы, Горячие источники, Водопад Бхаксу Наг, Монастырь Спитук 11 века, Пуджа в храме, Проживание в домах местных жителей
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
14.05 - 27.05 есть места