X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
Looking for happiness: India, Bhutan, Nepal

Looking for happiness: India, Bhutan, Nepal

Looking for happiness: India, Bhutan, Nepal

Looking for happiness: India, Bhutan, Nepal

Price
$2055
+ flight to Delhi and back home + 3 internal flights ($395)
Duration
15 days
Book Ask
x
We will visit three ancient Buddhist countries, one of which - Bhutan is considered to be the happiest in the world. We start with colourful India, where we visit bustling Kolkata, mountain resort of Darjeeling the famous Sunderban national park. We proceed to Nepal, the stunning ancient Kathmandu valley. Finally, we will move to mysterious Bhutan, where Buddhist idea of happiness turned into a nation wide government program.
  • Day 1
    Arrival in Delhi, flight to Kolkata, the capital of the West Bengal state. Meeting with a tour leader and checking into a hotel in the historical Sudder street.
  • Day 2
    We visit the oldest museum in India - National Museum, with its unique collection of Hindu and Buddhist sculpture dating back 2300 years. Then we visit Victoria Memorial, explore the old British city, and take boats to Shiva Belur temple.
  • Day 3-4
    In the morning we take jeeps to the Sunderban national park (5 hours). During two days we will stay in eco resort run by very friendly locals who keep cattle, toil their fields and live like hundred years ago. We will ride boats trying to see the famous Bengali tigers, crocodiles, deers and birds. At the end of our stay we come back to Kolkata and take a night train to Daipalgiri.
  • Day 5-6
    We arrive in Daipalgiri and take 2 hours jeeps up a mountain to the wonderful Darjeeling, the “kingdom of hills” 2300 meters above sea level, famous for its elite black tea. Check into a hotel in the center. Next morning we take a bus to the Tiger hill on the border with Nepal, where we will visit the viewing deck and see the famous Kanchenjunga mountain. We also visit famous local Tibet monastery and take a ropeway above tea plantations to the tea factory.
  • Day 7
    Departure to Siliguri (2 hours) and then transfer to the border with Bhutan. We spend a night in a guesthouse in the town of Jaigaon.
  • Day 8
    We move to the capital of Bhutan - Thimphu (6 hours) by bus, check into a hotel in the center and take evening walks in the town.
  • Day 9
    On this day the entire country marks King's birthday with parades and performances. Aside from celebrations we will also visit famous Chorten memorial, where prayers never stop, and the mountain with the biggest bronze statue of Buddha. We will also enjoy park with local animals, and proceed to Paro where we check into a local hotel and enjoy dinner in a traditional Bhutanese house.
  • Day 10
    In the morning we do a trek to the Paro Taktsang -Tiger nest temple on the cliffside 1500 meters above sea level. The trek will take us around 4 hours. According to the legend, the great Buddhist teacher Padma Sabkha flew to this place, bringing Buddhism to Bhutan. After lunch in the cozy cafe near the monastery we will visit the Kyichu Lhakhang monastery founded in VII by the Tibetan king and the monastery Rinpung Dzong, where many episodes of the famous Bernardo Bertolucci film “Little Buddha” were shot.
  • Day 11-12
    Flight to Kathmandu. Check into a hotel near the main Boudhanath stupa. We will explore the city which boasts one of the oldest old towns in Asia, exploring local markets, temples, visiting famous Swayambhu stupa, cremation place - Pashupatinath and temple of Kumari goddess.
  • Day 13-14
    During two days we will explore Patan district, where we will visit history museum, roam around ancient town and visit the golden temple. Optional is the visit to a Tibetan traditional healer. We also take a trip to the nearby ancient Nevari town of Bhaktapur and walk to the legendary Changu Narayan temple boasting 5th century Nepalese art.
  • Day 15
    Flight to Delhi. Flight back home.
Tour leader
At a Glance
Stay with locals in eco village, Tea plantations and factories, The oldest museum in India, King of Bhutan's birthday celebrations, Ancient capital Patan, Main stupa of Nepal, Tiger's nest monastery
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
Departures Availability Price This group speaks Book
No data
Trip deposit - $1100.
Group size 5-12 persons.
We will visit three ancient Buddhist countries, one of which - Bhutan is considered to be the happiest in the world. We start with colourful India, where we visit bustling Kolkata, mountain resort of Darjeeling the famous Sunderban national park. We proceed to Nepal, the stunning ancient Kathmandu valley. Finally, we will move to mysterious Bhutan, where Buddhist idea of happiness turned into a nation wide government program.

Is this trip for you?

The trip is active, of medium difficulty. It includes long walks in cities and towns, riding boats in the national park and a simple 4 hour trek. We will also have several overnight trips in comfortable trains with sleeping benches and air conditioning and several short bus rides (up to 6 hours). Accommodation is provided in simple hotels and guesthouses, some of them will have hot water and wifi internet. In Sunderban national park we will stay in simple huts of eco village with basic facilities.

Included in the price of the trip:

  • Accommodation in simple hotels and guesthouses during the trip;
  • Transportation by trains in 3АС class (with air conditioning and comfortable sleeping benches), buses, specially rented vehicles and all kinds of public transportation;
  • Visa to Bhutan;
  • Food in Bhutan and Sunderban national park;
  • Guiding services.

Not included in the price of trip:

  • Flight to Delhi and from Delhi bacl home;
  • Flights Delhi - Kolkata (apr. $70), Paro-Kathmandu (apr. $225) and Kathmandu-Delhi (apr. $90);
  • Medical insurance (mandatory);
  • Entrance tickets to museums, palaces, park and other places of interest ($50);
  • Food in India and Nepal ($5-7 per person per day);
  • Visas to India and Nepal.

At a Glance
Stay with locals in eco village, Tea plantations and factories, The oldest museum in India, King of Bhutan's birthday celebrations, Ancient capital Patan, Main stupa of Nepal, Tiger's nest monastery
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
We will visit three ancient Buddhist countries, one of which - Bhutan is considered to be the happiest in the world. We start with colourful India, where we visit bustling Kolkata, mountain resort of Darjeeling the famous Sunderban national park. We proceed to Nepal, the stunning ancient Kathmandu valley. Finally, we will move to mysterious Bhutan, where Buddhist idea of happiness turned into a nation wide government program.
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability

Citizens of almost all countries need a visa to come to India. Indian visa can be obtained online or in the embassy of India in the country of residence. Visa to Nepal is received upon arrival to Kathmandu airport and costs $30. We provide visa consulting.

At a Glance
Stay with locals in eco village, Tea plantations and factories, The oldest museum in India, King of Bhutan's birthday celebrations, Ancient capital Patan, Main stupa of Nepal, Tiger's nest monastery
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability

X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
В поисках счастья: Индия, Бутан, Непал

В поисках счастья: Индия, Бутан, Непал

В поисках счастья: Индия, Бутан, Непал

В поисках счастья: Индия, Бутан, Непал

Стоимость
$2055
+ перелет в Дели и обратно + 3 внутренних перелета ($395)
Длительность
15 дней
Забронировать Спросить
Мы посетим три древнейшие буддийские страны мира, одна из которых - Бутан, считается самой счастливой в мире. Начнем с колоритной Индии, где побываем в потрясающей Калькутте, знаменитом чайном городке Дарджилинг и национальном парке тигров Сундербан. В Непале мы посмотрим долину Катманду с ее древними городами и храмами. Изюминка путешествия - загадочный Бутан, где буддийская идея счастья стала государственным принципом.
  • День 1
    Прибытие в Дели, перелет в Калькутту, столицу штата Западная Бенгалия, встреча и размещение в гостинице на исторической улице Саддер стрит.
  • День 2
    Посещение исторического музея, где находится уникальная коллекция буддийской скульптуры, самым древним статуям – 2300 лет. Посещение мемориала Виктория, прогулки по центру города, поездка на лодках в храм Шивы - Белур.
  • День 3-4
    Утренний выезд в национальный парк Сундербан (примерно 5 часов в пути). Двухдневное пребывание в эко-поселении посреди живописной деревни с соломенными домами, улыбчивыми жителями и натуральным хозяйством. Прогулки на лодках в дельте реки Ганг, возможность услышать или даже увидеть живущих в Сундербане бенгальских тигров, крокодилов, оленей. Возвращение в Калькутту. Выезд ночным поездом в Джалпайгури.
  • День 5-6
    Прибытие в Джалпайгури, короткий переезд на джипах в Даржилинг, “королевство холмов” на высоте 2300 м, которое славится своим элитным чаем. Поселение в отеле в центре. Прогулки по городу. Утренний выезд на Тайгер хилл, что на границе с Непалом, откуда открывается прекрасный вид на 8-ми тысячник Кандженчанга. После мы посетим тибетский монастырь и канатную дорогу, что идет прямо над чайными плантациями к чайной фабрике. Свободное время.
  • День 7
    Выезд в Силигури и поезд к границе с Бутаном. Ночь в гестхаусе в приграничном городке Джайгаон.
  • День 8
    Встреча с местным гидом, переход границы и выезд в Тхипмху (около 6 часов в пути), прибытие в столицу и вечерние прогулки по городу.
  • День 9
    В этот день в стране отмечают день рождение короля Бутана, по случаю чего по всему городу будут парады и представления, а главный праздник пройдет на центральном стадионе. Мы также посетим известный мемориал Чортен, где никогда не прекращаются молитвы, гору, где расположена самая большая бронзовая статуя Будды, парк с национальным животным Бутана, а после обеда выедем в Паро, где поужинаем в традиционном бутанском доме.
  • День 10
    Утром мы совершим трек в монастырь Гнездо тигра, что свисает на скале над долиной Паро. Подъем 1500 м займет около 4 часов. Посреди трека мы пообедаем в уютном кафе с видом на монастырь. По легенде, великий учитель Падмасабхава, пролетая на спине тигра, приземлился тут, и принес в Бутан буддийское учение. Далее мы посетим монастырь Kyichu Lhakhang, основаный в VII веке тибетским королем и монастырь Rinpung Dzong, в котором были сняты некоторые эпизоды фильма Бернардо Бертолуччи «Маленький Будда». Ночь в отеле.
  • День 11-12
    Вылет в Катманду. Поселение в отеле рядом с главной ступой Непала - Бодданатх. Прогулки по городу, посещение местных рынков, храмов, ступ Сваямбу и Бодданатх, визит на место кремации- Пашупатинатх, а также в дворец живой богини Кумари.
  • День 13-14
    Прогулка в район Патан, где мы посетим музей истории. Знакомство с неварской архитектурой, прогулки по древнему городу, Золотой храм. По желанию - поход к тибетскому доктору. Однодневная поездка в близлежащий древний неварский город Бхактапур, прогулка в легендарный храм Чангу Нараян.
  • День 15
    Сборы, шопинг. Вылет в Дели и домой (без сопровождения).
Сопровождение
Вкратце
Празднование юбилея короля Бутана, Древняя столица Патан, Экопоселение в национальном паре, Самый старый музей Индии, Чайные плантации и фабрики, Монастырь Гнездо тигра, Главная ступа Непала
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
Даты путешествий Наличие мест Стоимость Язык группы Бронировать
Нет данных
Депозит этого путешествия составляет - $1100.
Размер группы 5-12 человек.
Мы посетим три древнейшие буддийские страны мира, одна из которых - Бутан, считается самой счастливой в мире. Начнем с колоритной Индии, где побываем в потрясающей Калькутте, знаменитом чайном городке Дарджилинг и национальном парке тигров Сундербан. В Непале мы посмотрим долину Катманду с ее древними городами и храмами. Изюминка путешествия - загадочный Бутан, где буддийская идея счастья стала государственным принципом.

Подходит ли вам этот маршрут?

Маршрут активный, уровень сложности ниже среднего. Включает длительные пешеходные прогулки по урбанистическим местам, а также прогулки на лодках по национальному парку. Мы также проделаем несложный трек длительностью примерно 4 часа. Запланированы три ночные переезда поездами с удобными спальными местами, а также несколько переездов на автобусах длительностью до 5 часов. Проживание в простых отелях и гестхаусах, в некоторых будет горячая вода и wi fi.

В стоимость включено:

  • Проживание в двух-, трехместных номерах бюджетных гостиниц;
  • проезд поездами класса 3АС (с кондиционерами и спальными местами) и специально зарезервированными авто, включая городской транспорт;
  • виза в Бутан;
  • питание в Бутане и Сундербане;
  • сопровождение по всему маршруту.

В стоимость не включено:

  • Перелет в Дели и из Дели домой, а также внутренние перелеты Дели-Калькутта (примерно $70), Паро-Катманду (примерно $235), Катманду-Дели (примерно $90);
  • медицинская страховка (обязательно);
  • входные билеты в достопримечательности, музеи, дворцы и парки (примерно $50);
  • визы в Индию и Непал.
Вкратце
Празднование юбилея короля Бутана, Древняя столица Патан, Экопоселение в национальном паре, Самый старый музей Индии, Чайные плантации и фабрики, Монастырь Гнездо тигра, Главная ступа Непала
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
Мы посетим три древнейшие буддийские страны мира, одна из которых - Бутан, считается самой счастливой в мире. Начнем с колоритной Индии, где побываем в потрясающей Калькутте, знаменитом чайном городке Дарджилинг и национальном парке тигров Сундербан. В Непале мы посмотрим долину Катманду с ее древними городами и храмами. Изюминка путешествия - загадочный Бутан, где буддийская идея счастья стала государственным принципом.

Индийская виза оформляется заранее в интернете или в посольстве в стране проживания и стоит $62. Непальская виза оформляется по прилету в аэропорту Катманду и стоит $30. Бутанская виза входит в стоимость путешествия и оформляется гидом в Катманду. Предоставляем визовые консультации.

Вкратце
Празднование юбилея короля Бутана, Древняя столица Патан, Экопоселение в национальном паре, Самый старый музей Индии, Чайные плантации и фабрики, Монастырь Гнездо тигра, Главная ступа Непала
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест