X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
Incredible India: Most famous landmarks

Incredible India: Most famous landmarks

Incredible India: Most famous landmarks

Incredible India: Most famous landmarks

Price
$805
+ flight to Delhi and back home
Duration
14 days
Book Ask
x
During this adventure we will see all iconic landmarks that India and the whole world are proud of: the Golden Temple of the Sikhs, Red Fort, Taj Mahal mausoleum, the place of Buddha Shakyamuni’s Enlightenment and first sermon, the place of cremation of Mahavira Vardhamana, the founder of Jainism. We will take boat trips in the holy Hindu town of Varanasi, watch monkeys and ride elephants in the magical Pink City - Jaipur, and visit bustling cities of Delhi and Kolkata.
  • Day 1
    Arrival in Delhi. Checking into a hotel in Pahar Ganj district. We will enjoy a walk in the government district of Secretariat and get acquainted with local cuisine.
  • Day 2
    During this day we will be visiting the most interesting landmarks of Delhi: Baháí Lotus Temple, the grand Red Fort, old Darya Ganj district and the main Indian mosque - Jama Masjid of the Mughal. We will also explore the famous Lodi gardens and see the light show in the oldest Delhi fort - Purana Qila.
  • Day 3-4
    In the morning we take a train to Amritsar, the capital of Punjab state (6-hours trip). After checking into a hotel in the center, we will take an evening walk in the magnificent Golden Temple, the main shrine of the Sikhs. Next morning we ride rickshaws to the famous flag-raising ceremony at the Indian-Pakistan border at the village of Wagah. Later we take city walks and board a night train to Jaipur (18 hours trip).
  • Day 5-6
    Arrival in Jaipur, the capital of Rajasthan, checking into a hotel in Hatroi district. During our stay in the famous Pink city we will ride elephants to the grand Amer Fort, visit Raj Palace, marvel at the iconic Wind Palace and Water Palace and visit Galtaji – Monkey Temple. Next day is free and can be devoted to exploring the famous Rajasthani bazaars, enjoying traditional dances and lip smacking food.
  • Day 7
    In the morning we take a train to Agra (4 hours trip), where we visit iconic Taj Mahal and the less known but very impressive Agra Fort. We will enjoy dinner in a famous Mughlai restaurant and board a night train to Varanasi.
  • Day 8-10
    Arrival in Varanasi, checking into a hotel near the Ganges river. In the evening we take a boat trip to the place of cremation and daily Hindu ceremony. Next morning we enjoy some free time and take a rickshaw trip to a near by village of Sarnath – the place of the first sermon of Buddha Shakyamuni. At the end of our of stay we take a train to Gaya, Bihar state (5 hours trip) and then board rickshaws for a short ride to to the near by Bodhgaya, where we will check into a guest house.
  • Day 11-12
    At dawn we walk to the Bodhi Tree temple, the holy Buddhist site where Buddha Shakyamuni attained Enlightenment. Later we explore the town and enjoy free time. Next day we take a 2-hour bus trip to the town of Rajgir and visit the famous Gridhrakuta mountain where Buddha preached. We will then go to the nearby village of Pawapuri with its marvelous marble temple where Mahavira Vardhamana - the founder of Jainism, was cremated. In Pawapuri we also visit the local archeological museum Nalanda. In the evening we travel back to Gaya and departure to Kolkata by a night train.
  • Day 13
    Arrival in Kolkata, the capital of West Bengal state, checking into a hotel on the historical Sadder Street. We visit the oldest museum in India - History Museum which boasts unique collection of Buddhist 2300 years old sculpture. We also explore Victoria Memorial Hall, bustling historic city center with its unique tea market and iconic cafés of famous Bengali sweets where Indian sweets are produced for more than 100 years.
  • Day 14
    Flight to Delhi and then back home.
Tour leader
At a Glance
Light show in Delhi old fort, Flag lowering ceremony on Indo-Pakistani border, Palaces of Rajasthan, The oldest museum in India, Hindu and Buddhist religious ceremonies, Elephant ride to the fort, India's largest tea bazaar
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.10 - 10.11 Available for booking
Departures Availability Price This group speaks Book
2017
28 October - 10 November Available for booking $805 Rus.,Ukr.,Eng. Book
Departures 28.10.2017 - 10.11.2017
Availability Available for booking
Price $805
This group speaks Rus.,Ukr.,Eng.
Book Book
Trip deposit - $320.
Group size 12-18 persons.
During this adventure we will see all iconic landmarks that India and the whole world are proud of: the Golden Temple of the Sikhs, Red Fort, Taj Mahal mausoleum, the place of Buddha Shakyamuni’s Enlightenment and first sermon, the place of cremation of Mahavira Vardhamana, the founder of Jainism. We will take boat trips in the holy Hindu town of Varanasi, watch monkeys and ride elephants in the magical Pink City - Jaipur, and visit bustling cities of Delhi and Kolkata.

Is this trip for you?

This trip is of medium difficulty. It consists of visiting big cities, towns and some villages. We plan to take walks, use public transportation, ride rickshaws, boats and elephants. The itinerary also includes three night train rides in comfortable class with sleeping benches and air conditioning. (Due to India’s heavily overbooked trains the class in some trips might be upgraded or downgraded.) Accommodation in double rooms of clean budget hotels and guesthouses. (However, in some towns accommodation might only be available in triple, quadruple and bigger rooms.) All hotels will have hot running water and wi fi internet.

Included in the price of the trip:

  • Accommodation in double (sometimes triple and more) rooms in budget hotels and guesthouses;
  • All train ticket of 3АС class (with sleeping benches and air conditioning), rented cars and all other transportation during the trip;
  • Domestic flight Kolkata-Delhi

To be paid separately:

  • Flight to Delhi and from Delhi back home;
  • Medical insurance (mandatory);
  • Entrance fees to museums, palaces, parks and other attractions ($150);
  • Food ($7-12 per day per person);
  • Visa to India ($62).
At a Glance
Light show in Delhi old fort, Flag lowering ceremony on Indo-Pakistani border, Palaces of Rajasthan, The oldest museum in India, Hindu and Buddhist religious ceremonies, Elephant ride to the fort, India's largest tea bazaar
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.10 - 10.11 Available for booking
During this adventure we will see all iconic landmarks that India and the whole world are proud of: the Golden Temple of the Sikhs, Red Fort, Taj Mahal mausoleum, the place of Buddha Shakyamuni’s Enlightenment and first sermon, the place of cremation of Mahavira Vardhamana, the founder of Jainism. We will take boat trips in the holy Hindu town of Varanasi, watch monkeys and ride elephants in the magical Pink City - Jaipur, and visit bustling cities of Delhi and Kolkata.
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.10 - 10.11 Available for booking

Citizens of almost all countries need a visa to enter India. Visa can be obtained online or in the embassy prior to the trip.

We provide free visa consulting for our clients. 

At a Glance
Light show in Delhi old fort, Flag lowering ceremony on Indo-Pakistani border, Palaces of Rajasthan, The oldest museum in India, Hindu and Buddhist religious ceremonies, Elephant ride to the fort, India's largest tea bazaar
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.10 - 10.11 Available for booking
I went to this Indian trip in Yevgeniy Ikhelzon's group. It was great because we saw the REAL country. We visited many places that I did not know about or would not dare to go to alone, places where no tourist company would take you. It was cool) Also, the atmosphere in group was very warm and hearty)
Maryna Iezhkun Maryna Iezhkun
At a Glance
Light show in Delhi old fort, Flag lowering ceremony on Indo-Pakistani border, Palaces of Rajasthan, The oldest museum in India, Hindu and Buddhist religious ceremonies, Elephant ride to the fort, India's largest tea bazaar
Have a question?
Ask us.
3G mobile internet in India
  • Price: + $30
Prepaid local sim card with 3GB internet package
At a Glance
Light show in Delhi old fort, Flag lowering ceremony on Indo-Pakistani border, Palaces of Rajasthan, The oldest museum in India, Hindu and Buddhist religious ceremonies, Elephant ride to the fort, India's largest tea bazaar
Have a question?
Ask us.
Dates Availability
2017
28.10 - 10.11 Available for booking

X
Please select your language
English
Українська
Русский
Все самое интересное в Индии

Все самое интересное в Индии

Все самое интересное в Индии

Все самое интересное в Индии

Стоимость
$805
+ перелет в Дели и обратно
Длительность
14 дней
Забронировать Спросить
Две недели глубокого погружения в жизнь и культуру Индии, после которых вам обязательно захочется вернуться. Мы увидим все, чем гордится Индия - Золотой Храм сикхов, Красный Форт, мавзолей Тадж Махал, побываем на месте просветления Будды Шакьямуни и месте кремации Махавиры Вардхаманы, основателя джайнизма, поплаваем на лодках в священном индуистском городе Варанаси, исследуем колониальную архитектуру Калькутты, а в древнем Джайпуре прокатимся на слонах.
  • День 1
    Прилет в Дели, размещение в гостинице в районе Пахар Ганж. В зависимости от времени прилета, возможна прогулка по правительственному району Центральный Секретариат. Знакомство с индийской кухней, акклиматизация.
  • День 2
    Осмотр самых интересных мест в Дели: Лотосовый храм Бахаи, Красный Форт, старый район Дарьяганж, главная мечеть Великих моголов Джама Масджид, храм Калка-джи. Прогулка по садам Лоди. Вечернее посещение светового шоу в Старой Крепости.
  • День 3-4
    Утренний поезд в Амритсар, столицу штата Пенджаб (примерно 6 часов в пути). Поселение в гостинице в центре. Посещение Золотого Храма – главной святыни сикхов. Поездка на церемонию поднятия флага на границу Индии и Пакистана – Wagah border. Ночной поезд в Джайпур (примерно 14 часов в пути).
  • День 5-6
    Прибытие в Джайпур, столицу штата Раджастхан, размещение в гостинице в районе Хатрой. Посещений основных достопримечательностей – форт Амер, подняться в который можно на слонах, Дворец раджей, Дворец Ветров, Галта – храм обезьян. На следующий день – свободное время, знакомство с культурой Раджастхана.
  • День 7
    Утром – выезд в Агру на скоростном поезде (примерно 4 часа в пути), осмотр Тадж Махала и форта Агра ( по желанию). Знакомство с кухней Муглаи, обед в ресторане у проверенного годами человека. Выезд ночным поездом в Варанаси.
  • День 8-10
    Прибытие в Варанаси, поселение в гостинице неподалеку от Ганга. Вечерняя прогулка на лодке к месту кремации и ежедневной индуистской церемонии. Свободное время в Варанаси, каждый сможет найти себе занятие по душе. Поездка в близлежащий Сарнатх к месту первой проповеди Будды Шакьямуни. Выезд в Гаю, штат Бихар (примерно 5 часов в пути), переезд в близлежащую Бодхгаю, ночь в гестхаусе в центре.
  • День 11-12
    Встреча рассвета в храме возле дерева Бодхи - на месте просветления Будды Шакьямуни. День в Бодхгае. Поездка на автомобилях рано утром в Раджгир (примерно 2 часа в пути). На рассвете – посещение горы Гридхракута, где проповедовал Будда. Поездка в близлежащий Павапури: посещение мраморного храма посреди озера, где был кремирован Махавира Вардхамана, основатель джайнизма, визит в археологический музей Наланда. Возвращение в Гаю, отъезд ночным поездом в Калькутту.
  • День 13
    Прибытие в Калькутту, столицу штата Западная Бенгалия, размещение в гостинице на исторической улице Саддер стрит. Посещение исторического музея, где находится уникальная коллекция буддийской скульптуры, самым древним статуям – 2300 лет. Посещение мемориала Виктория, прогулки по центру города, посещение уникального чайного базара, культового кафе, где более 100 лет производят индийские сладости, ресторана классической бенгальской кухни. Возможен поход в кино.
  • День 14
    Вылет в Дели, возвращение домой.
Все самое интересное в Индии Все самое интересное в Индии
Сопровождение
Вкратце
Церемония спуска флага на Индо-Пакистанской границе, Световое шоу в крепости Дели, Дворцы Раджастхана, Самый старый музей Индии, Индуистские и буддийские церемонии, Подъем на слонах в крепость, Главный чайный базар Индии
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.10 - 10.11 есть места
Даты путешествий Наличие мест Стоимость Язык группы Бронировать
2017
28 Октября - 10 Ноября есть места $805 рус.,укр.,англ. Забронировать
Даты путешествий 28.10.2017 - 10.11.2017
Наличие мест есть места
Стоимость $805
Язык группы рус.,укр.,англ.
Бронировать Забронировать
Депозит этого путешествия составляет - $320.
Размер группы 12-18 человек.
Две недели глубокого погружения в жизнь и культуру Индии, после которых вам обязательно захочется вернуться. Мы увидим все, чем гордится Индия - Золотой Храм сикхов, Красный Форт, мавзолей Тадж Махал, побываем на месте просветления Будды Шакьямуни и месте кремации Махавиры Вардхаманы, основателя джайнизма, поплаваем на лодках в священном индуистском городе Варанаси, исследуем колониальную архитектуру Калькутты, а в древнем Джайпуре прокатимся на слонах.

Подходит ли вам это путешествие?

Маршрут - динамичный, средней сложности. Состоит из урбанистического ландшафта и посещения нескольких деревень. Запланированы длительные пешеходные прогулки и катания на лодках. Включает короткий внутренний перелет и три ночных переезда в комфортных классах поездов со спальными местами и кондиционерами. Проживание в простых отелях и гестхаусах, в большинстве будет горячая вода, в некоторых - wifi.

Стоимость путешествия включает:

  •  Проживание в двух-, (иногда трехместных и более) номерах простых чистых гостиниц и гестхаусов;
  • внутренний перелет Калькутта-Дели;
  • проезд поездами класса 3АС (спальные места с кондиционерами) специально зарезервированными авто, и городским транспортом;
  • сопровождение по всему маршруту.

В стоимость путешествия не включено:

  • Перелет в Дели и из Дели обратно домой;
  • медицинская страховка (обязательно);
  • входные билеты в музеи, парки, заповедники, и другие достопримечательности ($150);
  • питание ($7-12 в день на человека);
  • виза в Индию ($62).
Вкратце
Церемония спуска флага на Индо-Пакистанской границе, Световое шоу в крепости Дели, Дворцы Раджастхана, Самый старый музей Индии, Индуистские и буддийские церемонии, Подъем на слонах в крепость, Главный чайный базар Индии
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.10 - 10.11 есть места
Две недели глубокого погружения в жизнь и культуру Индии, после которых вам обязательно захочется вернуться. Мы увидим все, чем гордится Индия - Золотой Храм сикхов, Красный Форт, мавзолей Тадж Махал, побываем на месте просветления Будды Шакьямуни и месте кремации Махавиры Вардхаманы, основателя джайнизма, поплаваем на лодках в священном индуистском городе Варанаси, исследуем колониальную архитектуру Калькутты, а в древнем Джайпуре прокатимся на слонах.
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.10 - 10.11 есть места

Гражданам почти всех стран нужна виза для посещения Индии. Виза оформляется заранее в интернете или посольстве в стране проживания и стоит $62.

Предоставляем бесплатные визовые консультации клиентам.

Вкратце
Церемония спуска флага на Индо-Пакистанской границе, Световое шоу в крепости Дели, Дворцы Раджастхана, Самый старый музей Индии, Индуистские и буддийские церемонии, Подъем на слонах в крепость, Главный чайный базар Индии
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.10 - 10.11 есть места
Ездила в Индию с Женей Ихельзоном. Классно, потому что видишь НАСТОЯЩУЮ страну. Бываешь в таких местах, куда сам бы не осмелился-не додумался попасть. В таких местах, куда туроператоры не возят. Круть) Ну и вообще - душевно так все было)
Марина Ежкун Марина Ежкун
Вкратце
Церемония спуска флага на Индо-Пакистанской границе, Световое шоу в крепости Дели, Дворцы Раджастхана, Самый старый музей Индии, Индуистские и буддийские церемонии, Подъем на слонах в крепость, Главный чайный базар Индии
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Мобильный интернет 3G в Индии
  • Стоимость: + $30
Сим карта с интернет пакетом 3ГБ
Вкратце
Церемония спуска флага на Индо-Пакистанской границе, Световое шоу в крепости Дели, Дворцы Раджастхана, Самый старый музей Индии, Индуистские и буддийские церемонии, Подъем на слонах в крепость, Главный чайный базар Индии
Появились вопросы?
Напишите нам
Даты Наличие мест
2017
28.10 - 10.11 есть места